Development of Lok Ma Chau Loop – Main Works Package 1 – site formation and infrastructure works

Project Number:

7856CL
Attachment 1

Brief Description of Project Scope:

The project comprises :-

a.     site formation (about 80 hectares (ha)), including the construction of associated retaining walls and slope works;

b. construction of about 3 000 metres (m) long carriageway and associated footpaths and cycle tracks, and a public transport interchange within the Lok Ma Chau loop (the Loop);

c.    construction of about 1 300 m long Western Connection Road, through widening of existing Ha Wan Tsuen East Road and a section of existing Lok Ma Chau Road and construction of associated footpaths and cycle tracks, and about 60 m long viaduct over the old Shenzhen River meander;

d.    construction of a Direct Road Link connecting MTR Lok Ma Chau Station to Ha Wan Tsuen East Road, including a viaduct of about 720 m long, a double-deck footbridge of about 90 m long, an elevated public transport interchange, and the associated modification works for connecting to MTR Lok Ma Chau Station;

e.    construction of slip roads connecting Lok Ma Chau Road and Fanling Highway / San Tin Highway and a cycle track cum footbridge of about 300 m long connecting Lok Ma Chau Road and Castle Peak Road - Chau Tau, and implementation of associated junction/road improvement works;

f.    provision of other infrastructures, including a tertiary sewage treatment works and sewerage system, a fresh water service reservoir and water supply system, drainage system, and other associated works;

g.    construction of about 4 ha riverside promenade and about 3 ha open space (reedbed), and landscaping works; and

h.    implementation of environmental mitigation measures, including about 18 ha offsite wetland compensation and about 1.3 ha offsite woodland compensation, noise mitigation measures and an environmental monitoring and audit programme for the works mentioned in paragraphs (a) to (g) above.

Project Office in Civil Engineering and Development Department:

West Development Office (Enquiry: 2417 6365)

Consultant:

AECOM Asia Company Limited

Approved Project Estimate:

$13.217 Billion

Current Progress:

Works commenced in July 2021.

Contract:

Contract No. YL/2020/01

Scope: The works mainly include ground treatment and site formation works; construction of carriageway, footpaths, cycle tracks and a public transport interchange within the Loop; construction of Western Connection Road Phase 1 through widening of existing Ha Wan Tsuen East Road, which includes construction of footpath, cycle track, slopes, retaining walls and  a vehicular bridge over the old Shenzhen River meander; provision of other infrastructures, including a tertiary sewage treatment works and sewerage system, water supply system, drainage system, and other associated works; and environmental mitigation measures including about 18 ha offsite wetland compensation and about 1.3 ha offsite woodland compensation.
Commencement Date: 15 July 2021
Completion Date: 2026
Contract Sum: $3,601 million
Contractor: CRCC-Kwan Lee-Paul Y. JV

Contract No. YL/2020/02

Scope: The works mainly include construction of Western Connection Road Phase 2 through widening of a section of existing Lok Ma Chau Road; construction of Direct Road Link Phase 1 comprising a viaduct of about 720 m long; construction of slip roads connecting Lok Ma Chau Road and Fanling Highway / San Tin Highway including a viaduct of about 340 m long; construction of a cycle track cum footbridge; construction of associated works including road improvement works, footpaths, cycle tracks, slopes, retaining walls, water supply system and drainage system; and provision of noise barriers.
Commencement Date: 15 September 2021
Completion Date: 2026
Contract Sum: $811 million
Contractor: China Road and Bridge Corporation

Other Related Information:

Gazette Date Subject
17 Jul 2020 & 24 Jul 2020

Authorization of Scheme with Modification

14 Jun 2019 & 21 Jun 2019

Scheme

Back

落馬洲河套地區發展 - 第一期主體工程 - 工地平整及基礎設施工程

項目編號:

7856CL

工程範圍簡介:

工程主要包括:—

a.    工地平整工程(約80公頃),包括建造相關的護土牆和進行斜坡工程;

b.    在河套地區內興建長約3 000米的行車道及相關行人路和單車徑,以及1個公共運輸交匯處;

c.    興建長約1 300米的西面連接道路,包括擴闊現有下灣村東路和現有一段落馬洲路、建造相關的行人路和單車徑,以及建造1道長約60米、橫跨舊深圳河河曲的行車橋;

d.    興建連接港鐵落馬洲站與下灣村東路的直接道路,包括1道長約720米的高架行車橋、1道長約90 米的雙層行人天橋、1個高架公共運輸交匯處,以及進行相關改建工程用以連接港鐵落馬洲站;

e.    興建連接道路以接駁落馬洲路至粉嶺公路/新田公路,以及1條長約300米的單車徑暨行人天橋以連接落馬洲路至青山公路-洲頭段,並進行相關的交界處/道路改善工程;

f.    興建其他基建設施,包括1所三級污水處理設施及污水收集系統、1個食水配水庫及供水系統、排水系統,以及其他相關工程;

g.    興建約4公頃的河畔公園及約3公頃的休憩用地(蘆葦區)和進行環境美化工程;以及

h.    實施緩解環境影響措施,包括在場外補闢約18公頃的濕地和約1.3公頃的林地、推行噪音緩解措施,以及就上述(a)至(g)項工程進行環境監察及審核計劃。

土木工程拓展署項目辦公室:

西拓展處 (查詢:2417 6365)

項目顧問:

艾奕康有限公司

核准工程預算:

132.17億元

目前進度:

工程已於2021年7月展開。

合約:

合約編號: YL/2020/01

範圍: 工程主要包括進行土地處理及工地平整工程;在河套地區內興建行車道、行人路、單車徑,以及1個公共運輸交匯處;興建第一期西面連接道路,包括擴闊現有下灣村東路、建造行人路、單車徑、斜坡和擋土牆,以及建造1條橫跨舊深圳河河曲的行車橋;興建其他基建設施,包括1所三級污水處理設施及污水收集系統、供水系統、排水系統,和其他相關工程;以及實施緩解環境影響措施,包括在場外補闢約18公頃的濕地和約1.3公頃的林地。
動工日期: 2021 年7月15日
完工日期: 2026年
合約總價: 36.01 億元
承建商: 中國鐵建-群利-保華聯營

合約編號: YL/2020/02

範圍: 工程主要包括興建西面連接道路第二期,包括擴闊現有一段落馬洲路;興建直接道路第一期,包括1道長約720米的高架行車橋;興建連接道路以接駁落馬洲路至粉嶺公路/新田公路,包括1道長約 340 米的高架行車橋;興建一道單車徑暨行人天橋;興建相關工程,包括道路改善工程、行人路、單車徑、斜坡、護土牆、供水系統及排水系統;以及興建隔音屏障。
動工日期: 2021 年9月15日
完工日期: 2026年
合約總價: 8.11 億元
承建商: 中國路橋工程有限責任公司

其他相關資料:

刊憲日期 標題
2020年7月17日 及 2020年7月24日

授權方案及修改

2019年6月14日 及 2019年6月21日

計劃

返回