Home > Public Services > Explosives, Blasting and Quarries > Manufactured Fireworks and Safest Cartridges for Industrial Fastening Tools - Restriction, Storage and Removal

Public Services

Manufactured Fireworks and Safest Cartridges for Industrial Fastening Tools - Restriction, Storage and Removal
  1. It is the government's policy to ban all discharge of fireworks. However, application to conduct fireworks displays on occasions of special importance to Hong Kong may be submitted to the Home Affairs Bureau. The application to use pyrotechnics in filming, TV or theatrical performance may be submitted to the Office of Create Hong Kong, Communications and Technology Branch.
  2. Toy Pistol Caps (Amorces) and Party Poppers (Confetti Bombs) are classified as Manufactured Fireworks under the Dangerous Goods (Application and Exemption) Regulations Chapter 295A. Under the existing legislation it is illegal for members of the public to possess such items.
  3. Under the Dangerous Goods Ordinance Chapter 295, a licence is required from the Commissioner of Mines to store manufactured fireworks of any quantity and a removal permit for their transportation from place to place on land.
  4. A licence is required from the Commissioner of Mines to store Safety Cartridges for Industrial Fastening Tools for any quantity in excess of 5,000 rounds and that a removal permit is also required for transportation of more than 5,000 rounds from place to place on land.
  5. Applications for licence to store and permit to convey on land Manufactured Fireworks (Such as pyrotechnics and distress signals) and Safety Cartridges for Industrial Fastening Tools should be made to the Mines Division, Geotechnical Engineering Office, Civil Engineering and Development Department, 25/F, 410 Kwun Tong Road, Kowloon.

Mines Division
Civil Engineering and Development Department
October 2012

主页 > 公共服务 > 爆炸品、爆破及石矿场 > 爆竹烟花制品及供工业系牢工具用的安全弹药筒的管制、贮存和移走

公共服务

爆竹烟花制品及供工业系牢工具用的安全弹药筒的管制、贮存和移走
  1. 政府的政策是严禁燃放爆竹烟花。然而,如因某些重要场合而须燃放烟花,可向民政事务局申请;如因拍摄电影、电视或舞台表演而须使用烟火,则可向通讯及科技科创意香港办公室申请。
  2. 根据《危险品(适用及豁免)规例》(第295A章),玩具枪火帽(Amorces)及派对按扣枪(Confetti Bombs)属爆竹烟花制品类别。按照现行法例,公众人士管有这类物品,均属违法。
  3. 《危险品条例》(第295章)规定,凡贮存及在陆上运送爆竹烟花制品,不论数量多少,须领有由矿务处处长分别签发的贮存牌照及移走许可证。
  4. 如贮存供工业系牢工具用的安全弹药筒总数超过5 000发,以及陆上运送上述弹药筒总数超过5 000发,均须领有由矿务处处长分别签发的贮存牌照及移走牌照。
  5. 如须贮存移走爆竹烟花制品(如烟火及求救信号弹)以及供工业系牢工具用的安全弹药筒,应向土木工程拓展署土力工程处矿务部(地址:九龙观塘道410号25楼)申请牌照。

土木工程拓展署
矿务部
二零一八年七月