Introduction

Provision of land and infrastructure is one of the major service areas of the Civil Engineering and Development Department (CEDD). In the past, we carried out new town development to cope with the increase in population and to improve the living environment by decentralising the population from the over-crowded urban districts. Now, while we would continue to improve the new towns, we are developing New Development Areas (NDAs) and exploring new strategies to enhance land supply. We are also providing or upgrading infrastructure to support the development.

The basic concept for developing a new town is to provide a balanced and self-contained community as far as possible in terms of the provision of infrastructure and community facilities. For major developments, new land will be formed and infrastructure will be provided to allow population growth, to decant existing population and to provide or upgrade facilities to enable the redevelopment of deserted areas. The functional, environmental and aesthetic aspects of the developments are given priority consideration.

New Town Development

9 new towns

9 new towns

Hong Kong has developed 9 new towns since the initiation of its New Town Development Programme in 1973. The target at the commencement of the New Town Development Programme was to provide housing for about 1.8 million people in the first 3 new towns, namely, Tsuen Wan, Sha Tin and Tuen Mun. The population of Hong Kong at that time was about 4.2 million. It is now about 7.46 million.

The 9 new towns can be divided into three generations. The first (Tsuen Wan, Sha Tin and Tuen Mun) started works in the early 1970s, then the second (Tai Po, Fanling/Sheung Shui and Yuen Long) in the late 1970s, and the third (Tseung Kwan O, Tin Shui Wai and Tung Chung) in the 1980s and 1990s. The current population of these 9 new towns is about 3.53 million and is expected to rise to 3.67 million in 2022.

All the new towns accommodate public and private housing supported by essential infrastructure and community facilities. External transport links were developed with all new towns now served by rail links to the urban area and road links to the adjacent districts. Further enhancement of road links is ongoing.

Tung Chung:

We plan to extend the existing Tung Chung New Town into a distinct community to meet housing, social, economic and local needs, and develop the Tung Chung New Town Extension (TCNTE) into a smart and low-carbon community. The TCNTE, comprising developments in Tung Chung East (TCE) and Tung Chung West, will be implemented in phases. The reclamation works in TCE commenced in late 2017 with a view to handing over the first land parcel to Housing Department in 2020 for housing development. The full development of TCNTE is scheduled for 2030.

Tseung Kwan O:

Further development includes lower intensity residential developments at Town Centre South with open parks, recreational facilities and a vibrant waterfront. The cycle track along the waterfront was completed and open to the public in end 2013.

To relieve the traffic congestion of Tseung Kwan O Tunnel and to cope with the traffic demand from further developments in Tseung Kwan O, the construction works for Tseung Kwan O – Lam Tin Tunnel commenced in July 2016 for commissioning in 2021. The construction works for Cross Bay Link commenced in July 2018 for commissioning in 2022.

The planning and engineering study for replanning of Tseung Kwan O Area 137 commenced in December 2016. The study is to examine the feasibility of using the site for residential, commercial and other development purposes.

Tung Chung New Town
Tung Chung New Town
Cycle track network in Tseung Kwan O Town Centre South
Cycle track network in Tseung Kwan O Town Centre South
Tseung Kwan O – Lam Tin Tunnel
Tseung Kwan O – Lam Tin Tunnel
Photomontage of Cross Bay Link
Photomontage of Cross Bay Link
PrevNext

New Development Areas

New Development Areas in the New Territories:

Previous planning and development studies established the feasibility of developing NDAs in the New Territories, including Kwu Tung North, Fanling North, Ping Che/Ta Kwu Ling (NENT NDAs) and Hung Shui Kiu (HSK NDA).

To formulate proposals for the development and to work out an implementation strategy, a further planning and engineering study on the NENT NDAs commenced in June 2008 and was completed in end 2013. The development proposals of Kwu Tung North and Fanling North NDAs were promulgated to the public in July 2013.

The Kwu Tung North and Fanling North Outline Zoning Plans were approved in June 2015 to provide a statutory framework for the development. The detailed design for the advance works and the first stage works of the Kwu Tung North and Fanling North NDAs commenced in 2014 and is ongoing. The scope of the advance works and the first stage works primarily comprises the site formation and engineering infrastructure works at the NDAs, to enable construction of housing and community facilities for the first population intake by 2023 and to provide environmental mitigation measures as pre-requisites for the NDAs remaining packages. The major construction works are scheduled to start in 2019.

Ping Che/Ta Kwu Ling NDA is being reviewed and replanned under the preliminary feasibility study on developing the New Territories North. The prime objective of the study is to examine the development potential of the New Territories North, strategic infrastructure provisions required for the development and the development of a modern new town of a scale similar to that of Fanling/Sheung Shui New Town. The preliminary feasibility study commenced in January 2014 and was completed in February 2018. Meanwhile, the detailed design for the advance works phases 1 & 2 and stage 1 works of HSK NDA development commenced in March 2017. The construction works are anticipated to commence in phases from 2019. The first population intake is scheduled for 2024.

Potential Development Areas in the New Territories:

To provide more land for future development, we are undertaking planning and engineering study to review the feasibility of converting land in Yuen Long currently used mainly for industrial purposes or temporary storage, or which is deserted, for development. The detailed design for Yuen Long South – stage 1 commenced in February 2018. Meanwhile, the study for Tseung Kwan O Area 137 commenced in December 2016 for completion in late 2019. The investigation and design of the site formation and infrastructure works for Kam Tin South Initial Sites are also anticipated to complete by end 2021 in phases, while the construction of the associated advance works commenced in July 2018.

Lok Ma Chau Loop:

With an area of about 88 ha, the Lok Ma Chau Loop (the Loop) will be developed as the Hong Kong-Shenzhen Innovation and Technology Park (the Park). The scope of the advance works of the Loop primarily comprises land decontamination within the Loop, provision of temporary construction access and creation of ecological area to pave way for the subsequent construction works for the Loop development as well as ground treatment works within the Loop to enable provision of the first batch of land parcels for development of buildings and associated facilities for Phase 1 of the Park. The construction of the advance works commenced in June 2018 for completion by end 2021.

Kwu Tung North and Fanling North New Development Areas
Kwu Tung North and Fanling North New Development Areas
Hung Shui Kiu New Development Area
Hung Shui Kiu New Development Area
Photomontage of Lok Ma Chau Loop Development
Photomontage of Lok Ma Chau Loop Development
PrevNext

Urban Development Areas

Central and Wan Chai Reclamation:

The Central and Wan Chai Reclamation is being developed in 5 phases for providing land to accommodate strategic road and rail links along the northern shore of Hong Kong Island between Central and Eastern Districts. The first 4 phases have been completed to accommodate, apart from the road and rail links, the Airport Express Hong Kong Station and the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre Extension. Construction works for the last phase, namely Wan Chai Development Phase II, commenced in end 2009. The reclamation works were completed in 2017 and construction of the remaining infrastructure works is ongoing.

Kai Tak Development:

It is a highly complex development project covering an area of over 320 ha. Forming part of the Energizing Kowloon East initiative, Kai Tak Development (KTD) plays an important role not only to help sustain Hong Kong's economic growth, but also stimulate regeneration of adjacent old districts including Kowloon City, Wong Tai Sin and Kwun Tong.

Given the scale and complexity of KTD, the project is being implemented in phases. The first two batches of projects which include the Kai Tak Cruise Terminal Building and its two berths, public rental housing, Trade and Industry Tower, early phases of District Cooling System and Runway Park, Phase 1 improvement works at Kai Tak Approach Channel and Kwun Tong Typhoon Shelter, Kwun Tong Promenade, two primary schools, reconstruction and upgrading of the Kai Tak Nullah and associated infrastructure works, have been progressively completed since 2013. The Hong Kong Children's Hospital will be put into service in phases by end 2018. Major public works items currently under construction include Kowloon East Regional Headquarters and Operational Base cum Ngau Tau Kok Divisional Police Station, a secondary school, a portion of the Shatin to Central Link, a portion of Central Kowloon Route, further phases of District Cooling System, and various stages of major infrastructure works.

The detailed design for Trunk Road T2, which will form part of the strategic Route 6 comprising the Central Kowloon Route and Tseung Kwan O – Lam Tin Tunnel both under construction, is near completion. The major construction works are scheduled to start in 2019.

We are now proceeding with the second stage of the study for the Environmentally Friendly Linkage System (EFLS) for Kowloon East, which is to explore the EFLS scheme, including its network coverage, alignment and station locations etc., and conduct associated technical assessments to ascertain its feasibility. The way forward for the EFLS project will then be considered.

Anderson Road Development:

The project provided the formation of about 20 ha of land platforms and associated infrastructure, including roads, bridges and greening measures, in Sau Mau Ping for the subsequent development of public housing, schools, open spaces and related government, institution and community facilities. Works commenced in January 2008. All the sites formed for public housing development were handed over to the Housing Department. On Sau Road and On Chui Street have been open to the public for use since January 2016. Also, On Yan Street has been open to the public for use since March 2017. All the infrastructure works supporting the housing development have been completed in advance of the respective phases of population intake.

Development of Anderson Road Quarry Site:

Anderson Road Quarry (ARQ) is located at the southwest ridge of Tai Sheung Tok in East Kowloon occupying some 86 ha of land. The quarry operation ceased in end July 2017. The completion of site formation works would provide a platform of about 40 ha for development of housing, open space, schools, and related government, institution and community facilities. The project also involves major road/ junction improvement works at Clear Water Bay Road, New Clear Water Bay Road and Lin Tak Road, the pedestrian linkage facilities of four routes from the ARQ site to MTR Kwun Tong Station and the proposed Bus-to-Bus Interchange at the Tseung Kwan O Tunnel toll plaza. Site formation works started in December 2016 and are progressing smoothly. The site formation of the first housing development site was completed in end 2017. The first population intake is targeted for 2023/24 onwards.

West Kowloon Cultural District:

The West Kowloon Cultural District (WKCD) project involves the development of a prime waterfront site of about 40 ha, located at the southern tip of West Kowloon Reclamation, into a world class integrated arts and cultural district. The WKCD Authority targets to complete the early batches of arts and cultural facilities (in particular Xiqu Centre, M+ and Lyric Theatre Complex) in phases by around 2022/23. The integrated basement and public infrastructure works projects are being undertaken by CEDD to suit the phased commissioning of the WKCD facilities.

Wan Chai Development Phase II
Wan Chai Development Phase II
Photomontage of the northern shoreline of Hong Kong Island after completion of Wan Chai Development Phase II
Photomontage of the northern shoreline of Hong Kong Island after completion of Wan Chai Development Phase II
Kai Tak Cruise Terminal
Kai Tak Cruise Terminal
Photomontage of Development of ARQ Site
Photomontage of Development of ARQ Site
Photomontage of the WKCD
Photomontage of the WKCD
PrevNext

Provision of Infrastructure

Site Formation and Associated Infrastructure Works for Development of Columbarium, Crematorium and Related Facilities at Sandy Ridge Cemetery:

The Sandy Ridge Cemetery is a potential site for developing columbarium, crematorium and related facilities. The detailed design for the site formation and associated infrastructural works commenced in 2013.

Construction works under the project commenced in December 2017 for completion in phases from 2021 to cope with the development of columbarium, crematorium and related facilities.

Comprehensive Cycle Track Network in the New Territories:

To improve the quality of living for the public, we have been making efforts in implementing the cycle track network in the New Territories, composing two backbone sections. The 60-kilometre backbone section between Ma On Shan and Tuen Mun is being constructed in phases. The cycle track between Ma On Shan and Sheung Shui and that between Yuen Long and Tuen Mun with a total length of about 50-kilometre have been completed and open to public while the remaining cycle track between Yuen Long and Sheung Shui is under construction for completion in early 2020. For the 22-kilometre backbone section between Tsuen Wan and Tuen Mun, the construction of its cycle track from Tsing Tsuen Bridge to Bayview Garden in Tsuen Wan will commence in 2018 for completion in 2020. The alignment of the remaining cycle track between Bayview Garden and Tuen Mun is being reviewed and design is in progress.

Liantang/Heung Yuen Wai Boundary Control Point (Site Formation and Infrastructure Works):

Photomontage of the Liantang/Heung Yuen Wai BCP connecting road

Photomontage of the Liantang/Heung Yuen Wai
BCP connecting road

The Liantang/Heung Yuen Wai Boundary Control Point (BCP) will provide an efficient boundary crossing in the northeastern New Territories. It connects with the Shenzhen Eastern Corridor to Longgang in Shenzhen and further extends to the eastern part of Guangdong Province via the Huizhou-Yantian Expressway or Shenzhen-Shantou Expressway, providing a direct and efficient cross-boundary access to eastern Shenzhen, Huizhou, eastern Guangdong as well as the neighbouring provinces. Construction works have commenced in phases since April 2013. We have completed the site formation works in January 2016 for the Architectural Services Department to construct the BCP buildings. The works for the connecting road from Fanling Highway to the new BCP are progressing in full swing. We are striving to complete the connecting road works in end of 2018.

Development of Land Supply Strategy

Enhancing Land Supply Strategy:

The study on Enhancing Land Supply Strategy (ELSS) by Reclamation outside Victoria Harbour and Rock Cavern Development was completed in end 2014.

We have selected 5 near-shore reclamation sites comprising Lung Kwu Tan, Siu Ho Wan, Sunny Bay, Tsing Yi Southwest and Ma Liu Shui, possible artificial islands in the central waters, and 3 pilot schemes of rock cavern relocation projects comprising Diamond Hill Fresh Water and Salt Water Service Reservoirs, Sai Kung Sewage Treatment Works and Sham Tseng Sewage Treatment Works for further consideration.

We will seek support from the Legislative Council for commencing studies in connection with various reclamation sites, including strategic studies for artificial islands in the central waters to look into the technical feasibility of developing artificial islands in the eastern waters off Lantau and a planning and engineering study for Sunny Bay reclamation. Meanwhile, we are conducting technical studies for some near-shore reclamation proposals. As for the relocation projects, the owner departments of the three selected government facilities have completed the feasibility studies on the pilot schemes to relocate these facilities into caverns, and will proceed progressively with the next phase of work.

Rock Cavern Development:

"Long-term Strategy for Cavern Development" was completed in 2017. With the support of the study findings, the Government prepared and launched a territory-wide Cavern Master Plan in December 2017 to guide and facilitate wider application of cavern development in Hong Kong. A Technical Circular was also issued in end 2017 to promulgate the policy and associated measures related to rock cavern development.

Underground Space Development:

We commenced a Pilot Study on Underground Space Development in Selected Strategic Urban Areas in 2015 with a view to formulating an underground master plan for each of the 4 selected strategic urban areas, namely Tsim Sha Tsui West, Causeway Bay, Happy Valley and Admiralty/Wan Chai and identifying priority projects with preliminary engineering designs developed to facilitate further implementation if needed.

Proposed Multi-storey Buildings for Brownfield Operations:

The feasibility studies on proposed multi-storey buildings for brownfield operations commenced in mid 2016. The studies cover the conceptual design, planning, engineering, environmental and financial assessments, as well as exploring possible modes of operation and management of the proposed multi-storey buildings. The studies are anticipated to be completed in 2018.

简介

提供土地及基础设施是土木工程拓展署的主要服务范畴之一。过去,我们发展新市镇,以应付人口的增长,分散市区过于挤迫的人口,从而改善居住环境。现在,我们除了继续完善新市镇,我们亦正在开发新发展区,并探索新的土地供应策略以增加土地供应。我们亦会提供或改善基础设施,以应付发展需要。

发展新市镇的基本概念是在基础设施和社区设施上尽可能提供一个均衡和设备齐全的社区。大型发展计划则提供新土地及基础设施,以应付人口的增长、分散市区现有的人口,并提供或改善各项设施,以便重新发展荒废的地方。各项发展计划在功能、环境及美化方面的事宜,都会获得优先考虑。

新市镇发展

9个新市镇

9个新市镇

自从新市镇发展计划于1973年展开以来,香港发展了9个新市镇。新市镇发展计划展开时的目标是在荃湾、沙田及屯门3个首先发展的新市镇内,为约180万人提供居所。当时香港的人口约为420万,现时人口约为750万。

这9个新市镇可划分为三代。首3个新市镇,即荃湾、沙田和屯门的发展工程于70年代初期动工。大埔、粉岭/上水及元朗属第二代新市镇,于70年代后期动工建设。第三代新市镇,即将军澳、天水围和东涌的发展工程则于80及90年代展开。现时,9个新市镇的整体人口约352万,预计到2024年将增至368万。

所有新市镇均有公营和私营房屋,并设有所需的基础设施和社区设施,亦有完善的对外连接交通网,全部均有铁路通往市区,并有连接路提供便捷途径直达毗邻地区。连接路改善工程仍继续进行。

东涌︰

我们计划扩展现时东涌新市镇为更具规模的社区,以满足房屋、社会、经济和当地居民的需要,并把东涌新市镇扩展发展成一个智慧型低碳社区。东涌新市镇扩展计划,包括东涌东及东涌西的发展,会分阶段推展。东涌东的填海工程已于2017年年底展开,预期于2020年移交第一幅土地给房屋署作房屋发展。整个东涌新市镇扩展计划预计于2030年完成。

将军澳:

将军澳的进一步发展,包括在市中心南的较低密度住宅发展、休憩公园、康乐设施和一个富活力的海滨区。沿海旁的单车径已于2013年年底竣工,开放给公众使用。

为舒缓现有将军澳隧道的挤塞情况及应付未来将军澳的发展,将军澳—蓝田隧道的建造工程已于2016年7月展开,预计2021年通车。跨湾连接路的建造工程已于2018年7月展开,预计2022年通车。

重新规划将军澳第137区的规划及工程研究已于2016年12月展开,以研究该区作房屋、商业及其他发展的可行性。

东涌新市镇
东涌新市镇
将军澳市中心南的单车径网络
将军澳市中心南的单车径网络
将军澳—蓝田隧道
将军澳—蓝田隧道
跨湾连接路的电脑合成图
跨湾连接路的电脑合成图
上一张相片下一张相片

新发展区

新界新发展区:

当局早前进行的规划及发展研究确定了在新界古洞北、粉岭北、坪輋/打鼓岭(新界东北新发展区)及洪水桥(洪水桥新发展区)建设新发展区的可行性。

为制订发展建议及推行策略,当局已于2008年6月展开新界东北新发展区进一步规划及工程研究,并已于2013年年底完成。古洞北及粉岭北新发展区的发展建议已于2013年7月向公众发布。

古洞北及粉岭北分区计画大纲图亦于2015年6月获得核准,为该区提供法定的发展框架。这两个新发展区的前期及第一期工程的详细设计已在2014年展开并已大致完成。前期及第一期工程范围主要包括在新发展区进行地盘平整和基础设施工程,以便建造房屋及社区设施供首批人口于2023年入住,并提供环境影响缓解措施,作为展开余下工程前的必需工作。工程已于2019年第三季展开。

而坪輋/打鼓岭新发展区则在发展新界北部地区初步可行性研究中再作检讨及重新规划。该研究的主要目的是探讨新界北部地区的发展潜力、所需的策略性基础配套,以及如何发展一个规模与粉岭/上水新市镇相若的现代化新市镇。初步可行性研究已于2014年1月展开,并已于2018年2月完成。洪水桥新发展区的前期工程第一及二期以及第一阶段工程的详细设计已于2017年3月展开,建造工程预计于2019年开始,预计首批居民可于2024年入住。

新界具发展潜力地区:

为提供更多可供将来发展的土地,我们现正进行规划及工程研究,检讨元朗主要用作工业用途、临时仓库或荒废的土地拨作发展的可行性。元朗南第一期的详细设计已于2018年2月展开。同时,将军澳第137区的研究亦已于2016年12月展开,预期于2019年年底完成。锦田南初期用地的工地平整和基础设施工程的勘测及设计预计分阶段于2021年年底前完成,而相关前期工程已于2018年7月展开。

落马洲河套地区:

落马洲河套地区(河套)占地约88公顷,将发展为「港深创新及科技园」(创科园)。其前期工程范围主要包括处理河套内的污染土地、提供临时工程通道及建立生态区,为河套发展的后续建造工程作准备,以及为首批土地进行土地处理工程,以供第一期创科园发展所需的楼宇与相关设施。前期工程的建造已于2018年6月展开,预计于2021年年底完成。

古洞北新发展区及粉岭北新发展区
古洞北新发展区及粉岭北新发展区
洪水桥新发展区
洪水桥新发展区
落马洲河套地区发展的电脑合成图
落马洲河套地区发展的电脑合成图
上一张相片下一张相片

市区发展

中环及湾仔填海计划:

中环及湾仔填海计划现正分5期进行,将提供所需土地,以便沿港岛北岸兴建连接中环与港岛东部的重要连接路和铁路。计划的首4期已经完成,除了提供用地建造连接路和铁路之外,亦提供土地兴建机场快线香港站及香港会议展览中心扩建部分。最后一期的工程,即湾仔发展计划第二期,于2009年年底动工,填海工程已于2017年完成,余下基础设施工程正在进行中。

启德发展计划:

这是一项相当复杂的发展项目,面积超过320公顷。启德发展计划属于「起动九龙东」措施的一部分,这发展项目不但肩负推动香港经济持续发展的重要角色,亦协助活化毗邻旧区,包括九龙城、黄大仙及观塘。

鉴于计划的规模庞大和复杂,这发展项目正分阶段推展。首两批的发展项目包括启德邮轮码头大楼及两个泊位、公共租住房屋、工业贸易大楼、区域供冷系统及跑道公园早期工程、启德明渠进口道及观塘避风塘第一期改善工程、观塘海滨花园、两所小学、启德明渠重建及改善工程,以及相关基础设施工程,自2013年起已经相继完成。香港儿童医院将于2018年年底分阶段投入服务。正在施工或即将开始的主要公共工程项目包括:东九龙总区总部及行动基地暨牛头角分区警署、一所中学、启德发展区内的一段沙田至中环线、一段中九龙干线、区域供冷系统进一阶段工程,以及各期大型基础设施工程。

T2主干路为策略性六号干线(包括兴建中的中九龙干线和将军澳—蓝田隧道)的一部分,详细设计工作已接近完成,主要工程预计于2019年展开。

我们现正就环保连接系统进行第二阶段研究,以探讨环保连接系统方案,包括系统的复盖范围、走线及车站位置等,并进行相关的技术评估以确定方案是否可行,随后将考虑环保连接系统项目的未来路向。

安达臣道发展计划:

这项位于秀茂坪区的工程计划已平整约20公顷的工地,作公共房屋、学校、休憩用地,以及相关的政府、机构及社区设施的发展。工程中亦建造了相关的基础设施,包括道路、桥樑和绿化措施等。工程于2008年1月展开,至今所用作公共房屋发展的土地已完成平整,并移交房屋署。安秀道及安翠街已于2016年1月开放给公众使用。安茵街亦已于2017年3月开放给公众使用。所有支持房屋发展的基础建设已于相关阶段的公共房屋入伙前完成。

安达臣道石矿场用地发展:

安达臣道石矿场位于东九龙大上托西南面的山脊,占地约86公顷。石矿场经已在2017年7月底停止营运。待土地平整工程完成后,将可提供一个面积约40公顷的平台供房屋、休憩用地、学校,以及相关的政府、机构及社区设施的发展。工程项目亦包括位于清水湾道、新清水湾道、连德道等大型道路/路口改善工程,以及由发展区连接港铁观塘站及将军澳隧道口拟增设的巴士转乘站的四条行人连系路线的设施。土地平整工程已于2016年12月展开,工程进展顺利。首幅作房屋发展的土地已于2017年底完成平整,预计首批居民在2023/24年开始入住。

西九文化区:

西九文化区发展计划,是将一幅位于西九龙填海区南端面积约40公顷的优质海旁土地,发展成为世界级综合文化艺术区。戏曲中心和自由空间已分别于2019年1月和6月开幕。西九文化区管理局目标于2023年前分阶段完成第一和第二批余下的核心文化艺术设施(包括M+及演艺综合剧场)。同时,我们正与西九文化区管理局携手合作, 进行综合地库及公共基础设施工程,以配合西九文化区分阶段发展所需。

湾仔发展计划第二期
湾仔发展计划第二期
湾仔发展计划第二期完成后的香港岛北海滨电脑合成图
湾仔发展计划第二期完成后的香港岛北海滨电脑合成图
启德邮轮码头
启德邮轮码头
安达臣道石矿场用地发展电脑合成图
安达臣道石矿场用地发展电脑合成图
西九文化区的电脑合成图
西九文化区的电脑合成图
上一张相片下一张相片

提供基础设施

沙岭坟场兴建骨灰安置所、火葬场及有关设施的土地平整及相关基础设施工程:

沙岭坟场是一个可供发展骨灰安置所、火葬场及有关设施的选址。其土地平整及相关基础设施工程的详细设计工作已于2013年展开。

建造工程已在2017年12月展开,预期可在2021年起分阶段完成,以配合发展骨灰安置所、火葬场及有关设施。

全面的新界单车径网络:

为提高市民的生活质素,我们一直致力推展由两条主干线路段组成的新界单车径网络。由马鞍山至屯门长约60公里的主干线路段现正分阶段建造,当中马鞍山至上水及元朗至屯门共长约50公里的单车径已经落成并开放给公众使用,而余下由元朗至上水的单车径的建造工程正在进行,预计于2020年年初完成。至于长约22公里荃湾至屯门主干线路段,当中荃湾青荃桥至湾景花园的单车径路段的建造工程将于2018年展开,预计于2020年完成。其余由荃湾湾景花园至屯门的单车径走线检讨及设计正进行中。

莲塘/香园围口岸(工地平整及基础建设工程):

莲塘/香园围新口岸连接路的电脑合成图

莲塘/香园围新口岸连接路的电脑合成图

莲塘/香园围口岸将为新界东北部提供一条方便快捷的过境通道,连接深圳东部过境高速直达深圳龙岗,再经惠盐高速或深汕高速直接通往粤东地区,为往返深圳东、惠州、粤东及邻近省份提供有效率的跨境通道。口岸工程已于2013年4月陆续展开,我们已于2016年1月完成工地平整工程以供建筑署兴建口岸大楼,粉岭公路至新口岸的连接路工程正全速进行。我们致力争取在2018年年底完成连接路工程。

发展土地供应策略

优化土地供应策略:

「优化土地供应策略—维港以外填海及发展岩洞」的研究已于2014年年底完成。.

我们已甄选出5个近岸填海地点,包括龙鼓滩、小蠔湾、欣澳、青衣西南和马料水,中部水域人工岛,以及3个政府设施搬迁入岩洞的先导计划,包括钻石山食水及海水配水库、西贡污水处理厂和深井污水处理厂,作进一步考虑。

我们会争取立法会支持,为各具潜力的填海地点展开研究,包括中部水域人工岛策略性研究以探讨在大屿山东面水域作人工岛发展的技术可行性,以及欣澳填海的规划及工程研究。同时,我们亦正就其余的近岸填海建议进行技术研究。相关部门亦已完成以上3个政府设施迁入岩洞的先导计划可行性研究,并会逐步推展下一阶段的工作。

岩洞发展:

「岩洞发展长远策略-可行性研究」已于2017年完成。基于研究结果,政府拟备的全港性《岩洞总纲图》已于2017年12月发布,以引导和促进香港更广泛地应用岩洞发展。有关的技术通告在2017年年底发出,推展岩洞发展的政策及相关措施。

城市地下空间发展:

我们已于2015年展开了「城市地下空间发展:策略性地区先导研究」,为4个拣选的策略性地区,即尖沙咀西、铜锣湾、跑马地以及金钟/湾仔,制定地下空间总纲图,并为物色可优先推行的发展项目进行初步工程设计,为日后有需要推展工程时作好准备。

在拟建多层楼宇经营棕地作业:

在拟建多层楼宇经营棕地作业的可行性研究已于2016年年中展开,研究范围包括拟建多层楼宇的概念设计、规划及工程、环境和财务评估,以及探讨经营和管理的可能模式。研究预计于2018年完成。