Home > Public Services > Off-site Prefabricated Steel Reinforcing Bar Products > Admission to the "List of Approved Steel Reinforcing Bar Prefabrication Yards for Public Works"

Public Services

Admission to the "List of Approved Steel Reinforcing Bar Prefabrication Yards for Public Works"
  1. Admission to the "List of Approved Steel Reinforcing Bar Prefabrication Yards for Public Works"

    The use of prefabricated steel reinforcing bars (rebar) products (e.g. cut and bent rebars, reinforcement cages, threaded/coupled rebars, etc.) produced in a highly automated off-site rebar prefabrication yard is commonly practiced in the construction industry overseas. This mode of rebar processing helps to relieve the pressure on demand for skilled construction workers, reduce material wastage and improve site safety.

    To ensure the quality of the prefabricated rebar products produced in the off-site rebar prefabrication yards for use in public works contracts, the Civil Engineering and Development Department (CEDD) of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government operates an approval system for the yards according to the requirements of the Development Bureau Technical Circular (Works) No. 1/2016 "Quality Assurance for Use of Off-site Prefabricated Steel Reinforcing Bar Products in Public Works Contracts".

  2. Application and Approval System

    CEDD is responsible to approve applications from off-site rebar prefabrication yards for admission to the "List of Approved Steel Reinforcing Bar Prefabrication Yards for Public Works" (the List), and also monitor the operation and regulate the performance of the yards on the List.

    1. Scope for the Yard
    2. A highly automated off-site rebar prefabrication yard may include the following scope (fabrication processes) in the application for admission to the List:-

      1. cutting and bending of rebars (the principal process must be included);
      2. fabrication of reinforcement cages; and
      3. threading/coupling of rebars using reinforcement connectors.

    3. Technical and Quality Assurance Requirements for Admission and Retention
    4. The rebar prefabrication yard shall satisfy the technical and quality assurance requirements as stipulated in Appendix B of the above Technical Circular for admission to the List. The List with the approved scope for the yards can be viewed by clicking here.

      The approved yards are also required to maintain the compliance with the relevant technical and quality assurance requirements (e.g. valid quality and environmental management certificates are maintained) for retention on the List.

    5. Method of Application
      1. An Applicant, who must be the owner of a rebar prefabrication yard applying for admission to the List, should submit his application and provide all necessary information specified in Appendix C of the above Technical Circular to CEDD (Attn: CGE/GP) for assessment and approval. All applications are required to satisfy the experience, staffing, technical and quality assurance criteria for admission to the List. All costs relating to the preparation of the submission shall be borne by the Applicant.

    For enquiries, please contact Senior Geotechnical Engineer/Geotechnical Projects 1 (pattycheng@cedd.gov.hk or 2762 5289) of the Geotechnical Projects Division.

主頁 > 公共服務 > 工地外預製鋼筋組件 > 申請納入「認可公共工程鋼筋預配工場名冊」

公共服務

申請納入「認可公共工程鋼筋預配工場名冊」
  1. 申請納入「認可公共工程鋼筋預配工場名冊」

    海外建造業普遍採用設於工地外、高度自動化的鋼筋預配工場所生產的預製鋼筋組件 (例如:巳切割和屈製的鋼筋、鋼筋籠及螺紋/接合鋼筋等)。以此模式加工鋼筋,有助紓緩鋼筋屈紮工的需求壓力,減少廢料和改善工地安全。

    為確保工地外鋼筋預配工場生產優質的預製鋼筋組件以供公共工程合約使用,香港特別行政區政府土木工程拓展署按照 發展局工務技術通告第1/2016號「公共工程合約使用工地外預製鋼筋組件的品質保證」 的要求,執行一套鋼筋預配工場審批制度。

  2. 申請及審批制度

    土木工程拓展署負責審批工地外鋼筋預配工場要求加入「認可公共工程鋼筋預配工場名冊」(名冊) 的申請,同時監測及規管名冊上鋼筋預配工場的運作及表現。

    1. 工場工序涵蓋範圍
    2. 一所設於工地外、高度自動化的鋼筋預配工場在申請加入名冊時,其工序涵蓋範圍可包括:

      1. 切割和屈製鋼筋 (必須有的主要工序);
      2. 預製鋼筋籠;及
      3. 用鋼筋接合器聯接的螺紋鋼筋。

    3. 納入及保留名冊內須要的技術及品質保證要求
    4. 鋼筋預配工場必須符合上述技術通告附件乙列明的技術及品質保證要求,才可獲准納入名冊內。請按此查閱名冊及工場的認可工序涵蓋範圍。

      名冊內的鋼筋預配工場亦須維持其符合上述技術及品質保證要求的資格 (例如:持有效的品質及環境管理證書),才可繼續保留在名冊內。

    5. 申請方法
    6. 申請人必須為鋼筋預配工場的擁有人,遞交申請時,申請人須按上述技術通告附件丙列明的要求,提交所須資料予土木工程拓展署 (經辦人:總土力工程師/土力工程項目) 審批。所有申請必須符合上述技術通告所定有關經驗、人力、技術及品質保證的準則,才可獲准納入名冊內。申請涉及的所有費用均須由申請人承擔。

如有查詢,請與土力工程項目部土力工程項目一組高級土力工程師 (pattycheng@cedd.gov.hk 或 2762 5289) 聯絡。