Home > Publications > Fact Sheets > Hong Kong Fact Sheets

Publications

Hong Kong Fact Sheets
Download Document(s)
No. Items Further Information
1 New Towns, New Development Areas and Urban Developments Download PDF (220KB)

Civil Engineering and Development Department:

The Civil Engineering and Development Department (CEDD) was established in July 2004 through amalgamation of the Civil Engineering Department and the Territory Development Department. The Civil Engineering Department evolved through various stages of re-organisation of the then Public Works Department since the late 19th century, while the Territory Development Department had succeeded its former New Territories Development Department in taking forward both new town development and urban area development since early 1970s.

In the past, we carried out new town development to cope with the increase in population and to improve the living environment by decentralising the population from the over-crowded urban districts. Now, while the Government would continue to improve the new towns, it is developing New Development Areas (NDAs) and exploring new strategies to enhance land supply. We are also providing or upgrading infrastructure to support the development.

The basic concept for developing a new town is to provide a balanced and self-contained community as far as possible in terms of the provision of infrastructure and community facilities. For major developments, new land will be formed and infrastructure will be provided to tackle population growth, to decant existing population and to provide or upgrade facilities. The functional, environmental and aesthetic aspects of the developments are given priority consideration.

New Town Development:

Hong Kong has developed nine new towns since the initiation of its New Town Development Programme in 1973. The target at the commencement of the New Town Development Programme was to provide housing for about 1.8 million people in the first three new towns, namely, Tsuen Wan, Sha Tin and Tuen Mun. The population of Hong Kong at that time was about 4.2 million. It is now about 7.41 million.

The nine new towns could be divided into three generations. The first (Tsuen Wan, Sha Tin and Tuen Mun) started works in the early 1970s; then the second (Tai Po, Fanling/Sheung Shui and Yuen Long) in the late 1970s; and the third (Tseung Kwan O, Tin Shui Wai and Tung Chung) in the 1980s and 1990s. The current population of these nine new towns is about 3.51 million and is expected to rise to 3.67 million in 2022.

All the new towns accommodate public and private housing supported by essential infrastructure and community facilities. External transport links were developed with all new towns now served by rail links to the urban area and road links to the adjacent districts. Further enhancement of road links is ongoing.

Tsuen Wan:

Tsuen Wan New Town covers Tsuen Wan, Kwai Chung and Tsing Yi Island with a total development area of about 3 286 hectares (ha) for a planned population of 861 000. The new town’s population is about 806 000 at present.

Tsuen Wan was an industrial area. Although most of the factories have been relocated to the Mainland over the years, Tsuen Wan still retains its character as an industrial hub. Nine container terminals of Hong Kong are located in Kwai Tsing District, which is a part of Tsuen Wan New Town.

Sha Tin:

Sha Tin has grown from a rural township of about 30 000 people in the early 1970s to a major community today. Sha Tin New Town (including Ma On Shan) has a total development area of about 3 591 ha for a planned population of 770 000. The new town is built on land mainly reclaimed from Tolo Harbour. The new town’s population is about 700 000 at present.

Tuen Mun:

Tuen Mun New Town, in the western New Territories, is developed mainly on land reclaimed from Castle Peak Bay and platforms formed in the valley between Castle Peak and the Tai Lam Hills. It covers a total development area of about 3 266 ha for a planned population of 589 000. The new town’s population is about 505 000 at present.

Hong Kong’s River Trade Terminal was built on the reclamation to the southwest part of the new town and operates as a transit point for containers and bulk cargo shipped between Hong Kong and the Pearl River Delta. An adjacent reclaimed land is used for special industries.

Tai Po:

Tai Po was a former traditional market town. The new town covers a development area of about 3 006 ha for a planned population of 312 000. Tai Po is now home for about 281 000 people.

Pak Shek Kok development, which covers an area of 94 ha north of the Chinese University of Hong Kong, includes the Science Park, housing and tertiary education expansion sites.

Fanling/Sheung Shui:

Similar to Tai Po, Fanling and Sheung Shui were former traditional market towns. The total development area is about 667 ha. Upon full development, the population will be about 290 000 and the current population is about 260 000.

Yuen Long:

Yuen Long is another new town developed from a traditional market town. The total development area is about 561 ha. Upon full development, the population will reach 185 000. Its present population is about 168 000.

Tin Shui Wai:

Tin Shui Wai was built on land reclaimed from the low lying areas off Deep Bay. It has a total development area of 406 ha for a planned population of 300 000. The current population is about 288 000. The new town has a wetland park run by the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department.

Tseung Kwan O:

The total development area is about 1 718 ha for a planned population of 451 000. The current population of the new town is about 403 000.

Further development includes residential development at Town Centre South with open parks, recreational facilities, cycle tracks and a vibrant waterfront.

The construction works for the Tseung Kwan O – Lam Tin Tunnel project commenced in July 2016 for commissioning in 2021.

Tung Chung:

The Tung Chung New Town in North Lantau was one of the previous Airport Core Programme projects to support the development of the Hong Kong International Airport. The new town’s population is about 80 000 at present.

To develop Tung Chung into a distinct community as well as to meet the territorial long-term housing, social, economic and environmental needs, the Tung Chung New Town Extension Study was commissioned to study and formulate a development plan which involves extension areas at Tung Chung East and Tung Chung West of about 245 ha in total. Upon completion of the extension, the Tung Chung New Town’s total population will increase to about 270 000 from the currently planned population of about 124 000, with creation of about 40 000 job opportunities. The planning and engineering study has been completed whereas the detailed design and site investigation of the Tung Chung New Town Extension project commenced in 2016 so that the construction works can commence in late 2017, the earliest. We strive for the first population intake in late 2023.

New Development Areas

New Development Areas in the New Territories:

Previous planning and development studies established the feasibility of developing NDAs in the New Territories, including Kwu Tung North (KTN), Fanling North (FLN) and Hung Shui Kiu (HSK).

The KTN and FLN NDAs will be the extension of Fanling/Sheung Shui New Town. Together with the existing new town areas, they will form the Fanling/Sheung Shui/Kwu Tung New Town. The NDAs project is essential to Hong Kong’s medium and long-term land supply and will become a major source of housing supply. The KTN and FLN NDAs will provide about 60 000 units in total, of which about 60% will be subsidised housing units. About 38 000 new employment opportunities will also be created in the NDAs. The detailed design of the NDAs advance works and first stage works commenced in November 2014. The major construction works are anticipated to commence in 2018. The first population intake is scheduled for 2023. For the HSK NDA, it will provide about 61 000 units in total, of which about 50% will be subsidised housing units. About 150 000 new employment opportunities will also be created in the NDA. The first population intake is scheduled for 2024.

Potential Development Areas in the New Territories:

To provide more land for future development, the Government is undertaking studies to review the feasibility of converting land in North District and Yuen Long currently used mainly for industrial purposes or temporary storage, or which is deserted, for development. The study for Yuen Long South commenced in November 2012 for completion in 2018. The study for New Territories North commenced in January 2014 for completion in 2017. The study for Tuen Mun Areas 40 and 46 and the adjoining areas also commenced in May 2013 for completion in 2018. The engineering feasibility study for the housing development at Kam Tin South and the related investigation and design of the site formation and infrastructure works were carried out in stages commencing in November 2014 for completion of the site formation and infrastructure works in phases from 2021.

Lok Ma Chau Loop:

With an area of about 88 ha, the Lok Ma Chau (LMC) Loop will be developed as the Hong Kong-Shenzhen Innovation and Technology Park. Following the completion of the planning and engineering study on the development of the LMC Loop in collaboration with the Shenzhen Municipal Government in end 2013, the detailed design of its advance works, commenced in June 2014, is ongoing. The scope of the advance works primarily comprises land decontamination within the LMC Loop as well as provision of construction access and creation of ecological area to pave way for the subsequent site formation and infrastructure works.

Urban Development Areas

Central and Wan Chai Reclamation:

The Central and Wan Chai Reclamation is being developed in five phases for providing land to accommodate strategic road and rail links along the northern shore of Hong Kong Island between Central and Eastern District. The first four phases have been completed to accommodate, apart from the road and rail links, the Airport Express Hong Kong Station and the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre Extension.

Construction works for the last phase, namely Wan Chai Development Phase II, commenced in end 2009. The reclamation is scheduled for completion in 2017.

Kai Tak Development (KTD):

It is a highly complex mega urban development project covering over 320 ha of land. Forming part of the Energizing Kowloon East initiative, the KTD plays an important role not only in helping sustain Hong Kong’s economic growth, but also in stimulating regeneration of adjacent old districts including Kowloon City, Wong Tai Sin and Kwun Tong.

Given the scale and complexity of the KTD, the project is being implemented in phases. The first two batches of projects have been progressively completed, which includes the Kai Tak Cruise Terminal, two public rental housing estates, the Trade and Industry Tower, early phases of the District Cooling System and Runway Park, Phase 1 improvement works for the Kai Tak Approach Channel and the Kwun Tong Typhoon Shelter, the Kwun Tong Promenade, two primary schools, and associated infrastructure works. Major public works items currently under construction include the Hong Kong Children's Hospital, Kowloon East Regional Headquarters and Operational Base cum Ngau Tau Kok Divisional Police Station, a secondary school, a section of Shatin to Central Link in the KTD, reconstruction and upgrading of the Kai Tak Nullah, further phases of the District Cooling System, and various stages of major infrastructure works.

The Trunk Road T2 of KTD is the middle section of the strategic Route 6 connecting the proposed Central Kowloon Route to the Tseung Kwan O - Lam Tin Tunnel now under construction. Its detailed design is on-going.

The Detailed Feasibility Study for Environmentally Friendly Linkage System (EFLS) for Kowloon East commenced in October 2015 to formulate an integrated multi-modal linkage system with the EFLS as the backbone, aiming to enhance the connectivity of the KTD with Kwun Tong and Kowloon Bay and to support the transformation of Kowloon East into a new core business district.

West Kowloon Cultural District (WKCD):

The WKCD project involves the development of a prime waterfront site of about 40 ha, located at the southern tip of West Kowloon Reclamation, into a world class integrated arts and cultural district. The WKCD Authority targets to complete the early batches of arts and cultural facilities (including the Xiqu Centre, M+ and Lyric Theatre Complex) in phases by 2021. In parallel, we are collaborating with the WKCD Authority to implement the public infrastructure works and the integrated basement, which are essential for the WKCD development in stages.

Anderson Road Development:

Located in Sau Mau Ping, the project will provide about 20 ha of land platforms for the developments of public housing, schools, open spaces and related government, institution and community facilities. The project will be inclusive of other associated infrastructure, including roads, bridges and greening measures, etc. The works commenced in January 2008. All the sites formed for public housing development were handed over to the Housing Department. On Sau Road and On Chui Street are open to the public for use since January 2016. Also, On Yan Street is open to the public for use since March 2017. All the infrastructure works supporting the housing development have been completed in advance of the respective phases of population intake.

Development of Anderson Road Quarry Site:

The Anderson Road Quarry (ARQ) is located at the southwest ridge of Tai Sheung Tok in East Kowloon occupying some 86 ha of land. Upon the cessation of the quarry operation and the completion of site formation works, it could provide a platform of about 40 ha for development of housing, open space, schools, and related government, institution and community facilities. A total of about 9 400 units of private and subsidised housing units will be provided to accommodate a planned population of about 25 000. The project will involve major road/junction improvement works at Clear Water Bay Road, New Clear Water Bay Road and Lin Tak Road, as well as the pedestrian linkage facilities of four routes from the ARQ site to MTR Kwun Tong Station and the proposed Bus-to-Bus Interchange at the Tseung Kwan O Tunnel toll plaza. Site formation works started in December 2016 and the first housing development site could be delivered within 2017/18. The first population intake is targeted for 2023/24 onwards.

Provision of Infrastructure

Liantang/Heung Yuen Wai Boundary Control Point:

The new Liantang/Heung Yuen Wai Boundary Control Point (BCP) will provide an efficient access in the northeastern New Territories across the boundary to the eastern part of Guangdong. Construction works commenced in April 2013. Site formation works for the BCP was completed in Jan 2016. Road and tunnel works from the Fanling Highway to the new BCP are progressing smoothly. We strive to commission the new BCP by end 2018.

Site Formation and Associated Infrastructure Works for Development of Columbarium, Crematorium and Related Facilities at Sandy Ridge Cemetery:

The Sandy Ridge Cemetery is a potential site for developing columbarium, crematorium and related facilities. The feasibility study on the site formation and associated infrastructure works was completed in 2012, and the detailed design for the works commenced in 2013. Construction works under the project are tentatively scheduled to commence in 2017 for completion in phases from 2020.

Comprehensive Cycle Track Network in the New Territories:

To improve the quality of living for the public, we have been making efforts in implementing a comprehensive cycle track network in the New Territories together with supporting facilities, including entry/exit hubs and resting stations at suitable locations along the network. The 60-kilometre cycle track between Ma On Shan and Tuen Mun is being constructed in phases. The section between Ma On Shan and Sheung Shui was completed in early 2014. For the section between Tuen Mun and Sheung Shui, Stage 1 was substantially completed in end 2016 while the remainingsection is under construction for completion in early 2020. The section between Tsuen Wan and Tuen Mun is in active progress under various stages of investigation/preliminary design/detailed design.

Development of Land Supply Strategy

Enhancing Land Supply Strategy:

The study on Enhancing Land Supply Strategy by Reclamation outside Victoria Harbour and Rock Cavern Development was substantially completed in end 2014. The Government has selected five near-shore reclamation sites, i.e. Lung Kwu Tan, Siu Ho Wan, Sunny Bay, Tsing Yi Southwest and Ma Liu Shui, and proposed to study the possible artificial islands in the central waters between Lantau and Hong Kong Island and relocation of the Diamond Hill Fresh Water and Salt Water Service Reservoirs, the Sai Kung Sewage Treatment Works and the Sham Tseng Sewage Treatment Works to rock caverns for further consideration. Members of the public are welcome to browse sections under “Topics in Focus” at the CEDD website for relevant information.

The CEDD is conducting the technical studies for Lung Kwu Tan, Siu Ho Wan and Ma Liu Shui near-shore reclamation sites, which are expected to be completed in second half of 2017. The Government will seek support from the Legislative Council to commission further studies in connection with various reclamation sites, including strategic studies for artificial islands in the central waters to look into the technical feasibility of developing artificial islands in the eastern waters off Lantau and planning and engineering studies for the proposed reclamations at Sunny Bay, Lung Kwu Tan and Ma Liu Shui. As for rock cavern development, the owner departments of the above-mentioned government facilities have completed the feasibility studies for relocating these facilities into rock caverns, and will proceed progressively with the next phase of work.

Land Requirements for Construction Industry:

The “Study on Land Requirements for Construction Industry – Feasibility Study” commenced in September 2015. The aim of the Study is to examine the land requirements for the construction industry through establishment of current state of the land being used in the construction industry, evaluation of land use efficiency enhancement measures and projection of the land requirements for the industry in short, medium and long terms. The Study is scheduled for completion in 2017.

主頁 > 刊物 > 概要說明 > 香港便覽

刊物

香港便覽
檔案下載
編號 標題 更多資訊
1 新市鎮、新發展區及市區發展計劃 下載 PDF (400KB)

土木工程拓展署:

土木工程拓展署於2004年7月由土木工程署和拓展署合併而成立。土木工程署是由十九世紀末葉開始從當時的工務司署經多個階段的部門重組逐步發展而成;而拓展署則繼承了前新界拓展署的工作,負責推展自七十年代初以來的新市鎮發展及市區發展。

過去,政府發展新市鎮,以應付人口的增長,分散市區過於擠迫的人口,從而改善居住環境。現在,政府除了繼續完善新市鎮,亦正在開發新發展區,並探索新的土地供應策略以優化土地供應。政府亦會提供或改善基礎設施,以應付發展需要。

發展新市鎮的基本概念是盡可能提供一個均衡和設備齊全的社區,這包括基礎設施和社區設施。大型發展計劃則提供新土地及基礎設施,以應付人口的增長、分散市區現有的人口;並提供或改善各項設施,以便重新發展荒廢的地方。各項發展計劃在功能、環境及美化方面的事宜,都會獲得優先考慮。

新市鎮發展:

自從新市鎮發展計劃於1973年展開以來,香港發展了九個新市鎮。新市鎮發展計劃展開時的目標是在荃灣、沙田及屯門三個首先發展的新市鎮內,為約180萬人提供居所。當時香港的人口約為420萬,現時人口約為741萬。

這九個新市鎮可劃分為三代。首三個新市鎮,即荃灣、沙田和屯門的發展工程於70年代初期動工;大埔、粉嶺/上水及元朗屬第二代新市鎮,於70年代後期動工建設;第三代新市鎮,即將軍澳、天水圍和東涌的發展工程則於80及90年代展開。現時,九個新市鎮的整體人口約351萬,預計到2022年將增至367萬。

所有新市鎮均有公營和私營房屋,並設有所需的基礎設施和社區設施;亦有完善的對外連接交通網,全部均有鐵路通往市區,而連接路亦提供便捷途徑直達毗鄰地區。連接路改善工程仍繼續進行。

荃灣:

荃灣新市鎮包括荃灣、葵涌及青衣島,總發展面積約3 286公頃,規劃人口為86.1萬,現時人口約80.6萬。

荃灣以往是工業區,現時大部分工廠已遷往內地,但仍保留昔日工業中心的特色。香港的九個貨櫃碼頭都設在荃灣新市鎮的葵青區內。

沙田:

沙田已由70年代初期的一個約有3萬人居住的鄉鎮發展為今日的大型新市鎮。沙田新市鎮(包括馬鞍山)的總發展面積約為3 591公頃,規劃人口為77.0萬。土地主要由吐露港填海開拓而成。現時人口約70.0萬。

屯門:

屯門新市鎮位於新界西部,發展主要集中在青山灣填海區及青山與大欖山之間的谷地,總發展面積約為3 266公頃。規劃人口為58.9萬,現時人口約50.5萬。

香港的內河貨運碼頭建於屯門西南部的填海土地上,作為香港與珠江三角洲之間貨櫃和散裝貨物的集散中心,而毗鄰一幅填海土地則用作特殊工業用途。

大埔:

大埔從前是一個舊式墟鎮。大埔新市鎮的發展面積約為3 006公頃,規劃人口為31.2萬。現時人口約28.1萬。

白石角發展計劃覆蓋香港中文大學北面一塊面積達94公頃的土地,包括科學園、住宅和專上教育擴展區用地。

粉嶺/上水:

粉嶺和上水與大埔相若,從前是舊式墟鎮。粉嶺/上水的總發展面積約667公頃,發展計劃完成後,規劃人口為29.0萬。現時人口約26.0萬。

元朗:

元朗昔日亦是一個舊式墟鎮,現已發展為新市鎮,總發展面積約561公頃,發展計劃完成後,規劃人口將增至18.5萬。現時人口約16.8萬。

天水圍:

天水圍佔地約406公頃,由後海灣對開的低窪地填平開拓而成,規劃人口為30.0萬。現時人口約28.8萬。天水圍新市鎮有一個由漁農自然護理署管理的濕地公園。

將軍澳:

將軍澳的總發展面積約1 718公頃。將軍澳規劃人口為45.1萬,現時人口約40.3萬。

將軍澳的進一步發展,包括在市中心南的住宅發展、休憩公園、康樂設施、單車徑和一個富活力的海濱區。

將軍澳─藍田隧道項目的建造工程計劃已於2016年7月展開,預計2021年通車。

東涌:

東涌新市鎮位於北大嶼山,為以往機場核心 計劃項目之一,以配合赤鱲角國際機場的發展。東涌新市鎮現時人口約8.0萬。

為擴展東涌新市鎮成為更具規模的社區,以配合本港的長遠房屋、社會、經濟及環境需要,東涌新市鎮擴展研究已展開,以研究及制訂發展計劃,涉及東涌東及東涌西擴展區合共面積約245公頃的土地。當擴展完成後,東涌的規劃人口將由現時約12.4萬增至約27.0萬,並可提供約4萬個就業機會。工程及規劃研究已完成。我們亦已於2016年為項目展開詳細設計及工地勘察,期望建造工程最早於2017年年底動工,力爭於2023年年底供首批居民入住。

新發展區

新界新發展區:

當局早前進行的規劃及發展研究確定了在新界古洞北、粉嶺北及洪水橋建設新發展區的可行性。

古洞北及粉嶺北新發展區,將成為粉嶺/上水新市鎮擴展部分,並與現有新市鎮的地區整合為粉嶺/上水/古洞新市鎮。新發展區是香港中長期土地供應的一個重要計劃,亦是房屋供應的主要來源。古洞北及粉嶺北新發展區將提供約6萬個單位,其中約六成為資助房屋,並提供約3.8萬個就業機會。新發展區前期及第一期工程的詳細設計已於2014年11月展開,主要的建造工程預計在2018年開始,預計首批居民在2023年入住。而洪水橋新發展區將提供約6.1 萬個單位,其中約五成為資助房屋,並提供約15 萬個就 業機會,預計首批居民在2024 年入住。

新界具發展潛力地區:

為提供更多可供將來發展的土地,政府現正進行研究,檢討現於北區及元朗主要用作工業用途、臨時倉庫或荒廢的土地撥作發展的可行性。為元朗南進行的研究已於2012 年11 月展開,預期於2018 年完成。為新界北進行的研究已於2014 年1 月展開,預期於2017 年完成。為屯門40 區及46 區和毗連地區進行的研究亦已於2013 年5 月展開,預期於2018 年完成。而錦田南房屋發展的工程可行性研究,以及相關土地平整和基礎設施工程的勘察及設計,將分階段進行,並已於2014 年11 月展開,土地平整和基礎設施工程預計由2021 年起分階段完成。

落馬洲河套地區:

落馬洲河套地區(河套)佔地約88公頃,將發展為「港深創新及科技園」。隨著與深圳市政府攜手進行的河套發展計劃及工程研究於2013年年底完成後,當局於2014年6月展開的前期工程詳細設計正穩步進行中。前期工程主要包括處理河套內的受污染土地、提供臨時工程通道及建立生態區,為隨後的地盤平整與基礎設施工程做好準備。

市區發展

中環及灣仔填海計劃:

中環及灣仔填海計劃現正分五期進行,以提供所需土地用作興建沿港島北岸、連接中環和東區的策略性連接路和鐵路。此計劃的首四期已經完成,除了提供用地建造連接路和鐵路之外,亦提供土地興建機場快線香港站及香港會議展覽中心擴建部分。

最後一期的工程,即灣仔發展計劃第二期,已於2009 年年底動工,預計填海工程在2017 年完成。

啟德發展計劃:

這是一個大型及非常複雜的市區發展項目,佔地超過320 公頃。啟德發展計劃屬於「起動九龍東」建議的一部分,不但肩負推動香港經濟持續發展的重要角色,而且協助活化毗鄰舊區,包括九龍城、黃大仙及觀塘。

鑒於計劃的規模和複雜性,這發展項目正分階段推展。首兩批的發展項目已經相繼完成,包括啟德郵輪碼頭大樓、兩個租住公屋屋邨、工業貿易大樓、區域供冷系統及跑道公園早期工程、啟德明渠進口道及觀塘避風塘第一期改善工程、觀塘海濱花園、兩所小學,以及相關基礎設施工程。正在施工的主要工務工程項目包括香港兒童醫院、東九龍總區總部及行動基地暨牛頭角分區警署、一所中學、啟德發展區內的一段沙田至中環線、啟德明渠重建及改善工程、區域供冷系統進一階段工程,以及各期大型基礎設施工程。

啟德發展計劃的T2 主幹路為策略性六號幹線的中段,將會連接擬建的中九龍幹線與興建中的將軍澳—藍田隧道。詳細設計工作正在進行中。

九龍東環保連接系統的詳細可行性研究已於2015年10 月展開,以制訂一個以環保連接系統為骨幹的綜合多模式連接系統,加強啟德發展區與觀塘和九龍灣的連繫,從而推動九龍東轉型為一個新的核心商業區。

西九文化區:

西九文化區發展計劃,是將一幅位於西九龍填海區南端、面積約40 公頃的優質海旁土地,發展成為世界級綜合文化藝術區。西九文化區管理局的目標是於2021 年前分階段完成早期文化藝術設施(包括戲曲中心、M+及演藝綜合劇場)。同時,我們正與西九文化區管理局攜手合作,分期進行西九文化區發展所需的公共基礎建設和綜合地庫工程。

安達臣道的發展計劃:

這項位於秀茂坪區的工程計劃將會提供約20 公頃的土地,作公共房屋、學校、休憩用地,以及相關的政府、機構及社區設施的發展。工程亦包括建造相關的基礎設施,包括道路、橋樑和綠化措施等。工程於2008 年1 月展開,至今所用作公共房屋發展的土地已完成平整, 並移交房屋署。安秀道及安翠街已於2016 年1 月開放給公眾使用。安茵街亦已於2017 年3 月開放給公眾使用。所有支持房屋發展的基礎建設已於相關階段的公共房屋入伙前完成。

安達臣道石礦場用地發展:

安達臣道石礦場位於東九龍大上托西南面的山脊,佔地約86 公頃。待礦場停止營運及土地平整工程完成後,石礦場將可提供一個面積約40公頃的平台供房屋、休憩用地、學校,以及相關的政府、機構及社區設施的發展。新發展區將提供約9 400 個單位,包括私人及資助房屋,規劃人口約為2.5 萬。工程項目將包括位於清水灣道、新清水灣道、連德道等大型道路/ 路口改善工程,以及由發展區連接港鐵觀塘站及將軍澳隧道口擬增設的巴士轉乘站的四條行人連繫路線的設施。土地平整工程已於2016 年12 月展開,最早可於2017/18 年度開始提供首幅已平整的工地作房屋發展。預計首批居民在2023/24年開始入住。

提供基礎設施

蓮塘/香園圍新口岸:

蓮塘/香園圍新口岸將為新界東北部提供一條方便快捷的過境通道連接廣東東部。新口岸相關工程已於2013 年4 月陸續展開。新口岸的土地平整工程已於2016 年1 月完成,而粉嶺公路至新口岸的道路和隧道工程亦進展順利。我們爭取於2018 年年底落成啟用新口岸。

沙嶺墳場興建骨灰壇、火葬場及有關設施的土地平整及相關基礎設施工程:

沙嶺墳場是一個可供發展骨灰龕、火葬場及有關設施的選址。沙嶺墳場的土地平整及相關基礎設施工程的可行性研究已在2012 年完成,工程的詳細設計工作亦已於2013 年展開。建造工程預計在2017 年展開,預期可在2020 年起分階段完成。

全面的新界單車徑網路:

為提高公眾的生活質素,我們一直致力推展全面的新界單車徑網絡,以及在網絡的適當位置提供輔助設施,包括匯合中心及休息處。長60 公里由馬鞍山至屯門的單車徑現正分階段建造,當中馬鞍山至上水一段已於2014 年年初完成,屯門至上水段首階段工程已在2016 年年底大致完工,而屯門至上水段餘下工程亦已展開,預計於2020 年年初完成。荃灣至屯門段的勘察/ 初步設計/ 詳細設計等不同階段的工作,亦正在積極進行中。

發展土地供應策略

優化土地供應策略:

「優化土地供應策略 — 維港以外填海及發展岩洞」的研究已於2014 年年底完成。政府已甄選出五個近岸填海地點(即龍鼓灘、小蠔灣、欣澳、青衣西南和馬料水),以及建議研究在大嶼山及香港島之間的中部水域人工島及鑽石山食水及海水配水庫、西貢污水處理 廠和深井污水處理廠遷往岩洞,作進一步考慮。公眾可瀏覽部門網頁的「專題事項」部分以參閱相關的資料。

部門正就龍鼓灘、小蠔灣及馬料水近岸填海地點進行技術研究,預計在2017 年下半年完成。政府會爭取立法會支持,為各填海地點展開下一階段研究,包括中部水域人工島策略性研究以探討在大嶼山東面水域作人工島發展的技術可行性,以及欣澳、龍鼓灘及馬料水填海的規劃及工程研究。發展岩洞方面,有關設施的政府部門亦已完成上述設施遷入岩洞的可行性研究,並逐步推展下一階段的工作。

建造業用地需求:

「建造業用地需求—可行性研究」於2015 年9 月展開,其主要目的是檢討香港建造業的用地情況。研究包括進行建造業的用地調查、探討提升有關土地使用效率的方法,以及評估短、中及長期建造業用地的需求,為未來土地規劃提供參考。該研究預計於2017 年完成。