Home > Achievements > Regional Development > Kai Tak Development

Achievements

Kai Tak Development

The Kai Tak Development (KTD) had been the subject of a decade-long planning when the reclamation scale and population size for Kai Tak were deliberated in detail. After three rounds of public participation under the Kai Tak Planning Review Study, we had arrived at the development scheme for Kai Tak which was incorporated into the statutory Kai Tak Outline Zoning Plan (Kai Tak OZP No. S/K22/2) approved by the Chief Executive in Council on 6 November 2007.

The vision for Kai Tak was to develop it into “a Distinguished, Vibrant, Attractive and People-oriented area by the Victoria Harbour”. The total planning area of KTD spans over 320 hectares, covering the 280-hectare ex-airport site and its adjoining areas. It involves comprehensive development of the ex-airport site into an area for commercial, residential, recreational, tourism and community uses together with supporting infrastructure.

The KTD involves many interrelated projects which have close relations with one another. These projects culminate to make KTD a highly complex mega project to be implemented in the vicinity of Hong Kong’s busy metro area. Given the scale and complexity of KTD, we have grouped the projects into three packages for completion by three target years, 2013, 2016 and 2021.

主頁 > 成就 > 區域發展 > 啟德發展計劃

成就

啟德發展計劃

啟德發展的規劃已進行了十年,其間啟德的填海範圍和人口數字都經過詳細的討論。在啟德規劃檢討研究之下,經過三輪的公眾參與活動後,我們制定了啟德發展方案,該方案其後已納入法定的啟德分區計劃大綱圖(編號S/K22/2),並於2007年11月6日獲行政長官會同行政會議核准。

啟德發展計劃的願景是「維港畔富有特色、朝氣蓬勃、優美動人及與民共享的啟德」。發展計劃的總規劃面積超過320公頃,包括舊機場用地的280公頃及其鄰近地區,其中涉及把舊機場用地全面發展為一個集商業、住宅、休憩、旅遊及社區等用途,並設有配套的基礎設施。

啟德發展計劃涉及多項相互影響而關係密切的工程項目。這些工程項目令啟德發展計劃成為在繁忙市區內進行的一項高度複雜大型項目。鑑於啟德發展計劃的規模和複雜程度,我們已把這些工程項目分為三組,分別在3個目標年份,即2013、2016及2021年完成。