Home > About Us > Organisation > Headquarters > Survey Division

About Us

Survey Division
Survey Division

The following are the services provided by Survey Division:

  • Engineering and Marine Survey Consultancy

    Survey Division provides professional advice on and technical support to all kinds of engineering and marine surveys. The Division undertakes survey planning and design; prepares survey specifications and method statements; evaluates survey methods and products and manages survey contracts.

  • Site Survey

    This is a topographic survey for engineering feasibility study and design, geotechnical study, slope safety and interim records at all stages of civil engineering works. It also includes surveys for areas of special archaeological and scientific interest, and of special engineering requirements.

  • Contract Survey

    This is carried out in connection with works contracts including the provision of survey controls, checking contractor's surveys, earthwork computation and record surveys.

  • Hydrographic and Marine Geophysical Survey

    This is carried out to support dredging and reclamation projects; determine filling/ dredging quantities; outline seabed terrain & sub-seabed profiles; locate underwater objects; ensure underkeel clearance of fairways; and check the integrity and performance of coastal infrastructures, including breakwaters, seawalls, etc.

  • Monitoring Survey

    This is carried out to monitor ground and structure movements as well as ground water levels. It also includes the application of inclinometer, tiltmeter, piezometer and distometer in monitoring.

  • Photogrammetric Survey

    Survey Division collaborates with the Photogrammetric and Air Survey Section of the Survey and Mapping Office (SMO), Lands Department for both aerial (vertical and oblique) and terrestrial surveys. When necessary, the Division will liaise with SMO in acquiring the necessary photos for engineering planning, earthwork computation, progress monitoring of construction sites and deformation monitoring of breakwaters, rubble mound structure, dangerous sites, etc.

    Survey Division also offers photogrammetric surveys for mapping inaccessible or dangerous sites, monitoring rubble mound structures, earthwork computation of quarries, etc.

  • Emergency Survey

    Survey Division carries out emergency survey e.g. upon collapse of seawalls and breakwaters and forensic landslide investigation during natural disasters arising from major landslides and rockfall incidents. The work includes collection of topographic information, recording the landslide extent, earthwork computation and stability monitoring.

  • Terrestrial Laser Scanning Survey

    Survey Division makes use of laser scanning technology to capture profiles of landslides (including emergency survey), conduct monitoring surveys, measure dip angles and directions of rock joints, conduct image analysis, perform heritage recordings, etc

  • Computer Animation

    Survey Division produces computer animation for civil engineering projects, which provides better presentation, enables visual impact assessment, facilitates public consultation, etc. Products include flythrough animation, walkthrough animation, slideshows and photomontages, etc.

  • GIS Consultancy

    Survey Division provides professional advice and technical support to GIS applications in analysis, management and modelling of geographic data.

關於我們

總部
測量部

測量部提供以下服務:

  • 工程和海上測量的顧問服務

    測量部為各類工程和海上測量提供專業意見和技術支援。工作包括各項工程的測量規劃和設計;擬定測量規格和施工說明書;評審測量方法和結果;以及管理測量合約。

  • 工地測量

    為下列項目進行地形測量:工程可行性研究、工程設計、巖土工程研究、斜坡安全和土木工程各階段進度記錄等項目。亦為具特殊考古和科學價值的地方及有特別規定的工程進行測量。

  • 合約測量

    為工程合約進行測量,包括提供測量控制站、審核承建商的測量工作、計算施工階段土方數據及為工程進度作記錄測量。

  • 水文和海洋地球物理測量

    這類測量的目的是:為支援疏浚和填海工程;決定填土/挖泥數量;勾劃海床的地形和海底地層的剖面;確定水底物件的位置;確保航道暢通;檢查防波堤和海堤等海岸設施有否損毀和其效能。

  • 監測測量

    監測測量的目的是監測土地和結構物的移動情況及地下水位的變動情況。進行監測時會使用測斜儀、傾角量測儀、水壓計和精準測距儀。

  • 攝影測量

    測量部與地政總署測繪處攝影及航空測量組合作,進行航空測量(垂直和傾斜)和地面測量。如有需要,測量部會與測繪處聯絡,以取得所需的照片作下列用途:規劃工程;計算土方數據;監察工地工程進度;監察防波堤、堆石結構和危險工地等。 測量部亦為下列工作提供攝影測量服務:為難以到達或危險的地方繪製地形圖;監察堆石結構;計算石礦場施工階段的土方數據等。

  • 緊急測量

    測量部在緊急情況下(例如海堤或防波堤倒塌),提供緊急測量服務,亦為嚴重山泥傾瀉或墜石事故進行詳細山泥傾瀉調查,工作包括收集地形資料、記錄山泥傾瀉的範圍、計算土方數據和監測土地的穩固度。

  • 地面激光掃瞄測量

    測量部使用激光掃瞄技術,以便取得山泥傾瀉的實地情況(在進行緊急測量時會使用這種技術)、進行監測測量、量度岩石節理的傾角和方向、進行影像分析和文物記錄等。

  • 電腦動畫

    測量部為土木工程製作電腦動畫,以便更有效顯示工程外觀、方便評估視覺效果和諮詢公眾。這類製作包括漫遊動畫,行人視像動畫,幻燈片輪播和影像合成圖等。

  • 地理信息系統的顧問服務

    測量部就地理信息系統如何應用於地理資料的分析、管理和模型製作,提供專業意見和技術支援。