About Us

Sheet Reports and 1:5,000 Geological Maps

Map of Hong Kong Beginning early in the 1990s, major new infrastructure projects and other schemes related to the Port and Airport Development Strategy (PADS) have required significant geological support. In 1988, to cope with the growing demand for detailed geological information, the HKGS embarked on a 1:5,000 scale mapping programme of main development areas. This was supported by a number of specialist projects. Over thirty maps and six sheet reports have now been published and the latter are available free on request from the Planning Division.

How to get them or download from here

Sheet Report No. 1
Sheet report of Yuen Long Geology of Yuen Long by D.V. Frost, 1992, 69p., 24 figures, 2 tables, 16 plates. This report describes the solid and superficial geology of Scheduled Area No. 2 and surrounding areas in northwest New Territories. Scheduled Area No. 2 is defined as an area where the presence of marble containing cavities is possible at depth. The report is accompanied by 14 1:5,000-scale geological maps.
Sheet Report No. 2
Sheet report of Chek Lap Kok Geology of Chek Lap Kok by R.L. Langford, 1994, 10 figures, 3 tables, and 31 plates. This report describes the solid and superficial geology of the former island of Chek Lap Kok, prior to development of the new airport. The geology of Chek Lap Kok is dominated by Mesozoic granite which has been cut by a swarm of feldsparphyric rhyolite dykes. The report is accompanied by 1:5,000 geological map Sheet 9-NE-C/D.
Sheet Report No. 3
Sheet report of Tsing Yi Geology of Tsing Yi by R.J. Sewell and J.A. Fyfe, 1995, 13 figures, 3 tables, 15 plates. 43p. This report describes the geology of Tsing Yi and surrounding offshore area, and is covered by the 1:5,000 map sheets 6-SE-B and 10-NE-B,D. The geology is dominated by Mesozoic granites and volcanic rocks which are intruded by an E-W oriented feldsparphyric rhyolite dyke swarm. Minor exposures of volcaniclastic sedimentary rocks are found in the northern part of the island.
Sheet Report No. 4
Sheet report of North Lantau and Ma Wan Geology of North Lantau Island and Ma Wan by R.J. Sewell and J.C.W. James, 1995, 11 figures, 3 tables, 16 plates, 46p. This report describes the geology of north Lantau Island and Ma Wan, and should be read in conjunction with 1:5,000 geological map sheets 10-NE-A, 10-NE-C, 10-NW-B, 10-NW-C, 10-NW-D, and 10-SW-A. The rocks of the area are composed dominantly of Mesozoic granites and volcanic rocks which have been intruded by a strongly ENE-WSW oriented feldsparphyric rhyolite dyke swarm.
Sheet Report No. 5
Sheet report of Ma On Shan Geology of Ma On Shan by R.J. Sewell, 1996, 14 figures, 3 tables, and 12 plates, 45p. This report describes the onshore geology of the area covered by Sheet 7-NE-D and part of Sheet 7-NE-C located on the south side of Tolo Harbour in the New Territories. The area covers part of the Scheduled Area No. 4 of the Ma On Shan Reclamation where the presence of marble containing cavities is possible at depth. The geology of the area comprises sedimentary rocks of Late Palaeozoic and Mesozoic age, and granites and volcanic rocks of Mesozoic age.
Sheet Report No. 6
Sheet report of Tung Chung and Northshore Lantau Island Geology of Tung Chung and Northshore Lantau Island by R.J. Sewell & P.A. Kirk, 2002, 17 figures, 3 tables, 8 plates and one Appendix, 90p. This report describes the geology of northern central Lantau Island, with special reference to complex ground conditions at Tung Chung New Town, and offshore areas along the North Lantau coast between Chek Lap Kok and Yam O. The report includes an appendix comprising a lexicon of terms used for drillcore logging and surface mapping at Tung Chung, and should be read in conjunction with the 1:5 000-scale Geological Maps 9-SE-A and 9-SE-B (revised 2002), and parts of three 1:5 000-scale geological map sheets previously described within the scope of Sheet Report No. 4. The geology of the area comprises sedimentary, volcanic and intrusive rocks of Mesozoic age.

主頁 > 關於我們 > 組織結構 > 土力工程處 > 規劃部 > 刊物 > 圖幅報告及1:5,000地質圖

關於我們

圖幅報告及1:5,000地質圖

香港地圖 從九十年代初開始,由於興建許多重要的新基建項目及其他與港口及機場發展策略有關的計劃對地質支援的需求相當大,為配合趨升的詳細地質資料需求,香港地質調查組於1988年開始進行主要發展區1:5,000比例的地質測繪計劃,並且獲得許多專家計劃的支援。至今已出版的有逾30份地圖及6份圖表報告,當中的圖表報告均可向策劃部免費索取。 如何獲得本署的刊物按這兒下載
圖表報告第1號
元朗地質的圖表報告 元朗的地質,作者D.V. Frost,1992年,有69頁,24幅圖解,2份圖表及16幀照片。這份報告描述新界西北部指定地區第2號及周圍地區的固體及表面地質。指定地區第2號被劃定為可能在深層含有大理石溶洞的地區。這份報告附有14份1:5,000比例的地質圖。
圖表報告第2號
赤鱲角地質的圖表報告 赤鱲角的地質,作者R.L. Langford,1994年,有10幅圖解,3份圖表及31幀照片。這份報告描述發展新機場前赤鱲角島的固體及表面地質。赤鱲角的地質主要為中世代花崗岩,其間為一群含長石斑晶的流紋巖脈所分隔。這份報告附有1:5,000比例的地質圖9-NE-C/D。
圖表報告第3號
青衣地質的圖表報告 青衣的地質,作者R.J. Sewell及J.A. Fyfe,1995年,有13幅圖解,3份圖表及5幀照片,共43頁。這份報告描述青衣及周圍離岸區地質,即1:5,000地質圖6-SE-B及10-NE-B , D 所涉及的範圍。該處地質主要為中世代花崗岩及火山岩,中間夾雜一群東西走向含長石斑晶的流紋巖脈。該島北部亦發現有少量火山碎屑沉積岩。
圖表報告第4號
大嶼山北部及馬灣地質的圖表報告 大嶼山北部及馬灣的地質,作者R.J. Sewell及J.C.W. James,1995年,有11幅圖解,3份圖表及16幀照片,共46頁。這份報告描述大嶼山北部及馬灣的地質,應聯同1:5,000地質圖10-NE-A,10-NE-C,10-NW-B,10-NW-C,10-NW-D及10-SW-A一起閱覽。該區巖體主要由中世代花崗岩及火山岩形成,夾雜一群東北偏東至西南偏西走向含長石斑晶的流紋巖脈。
圖表報告第5號
馬鞍山地質的圖表報告 馬鞍山的地質,作者R.J. Sewell,1996年,有14幅圖解,3份圖表及12幀照片,共45頁。這份報告描述地質圖7-NE-D及7-NE-C 部分所覆蓋的 新界吐露港南面地區的地質。該區包括馬鞍山指定地區第4號一部分,在深層可能存在含大理石的溶洞。該區地質包括後古生代及中生代沉積岩,以及中生代的花崗岩及火山岩。
圖表報告第6號
東湧及大嶼山北岸地質的圖表報告 東涌及大嶼山北岸的地質,作者 R.J.Sewell及P.A.Kirk,2002年,有17幅圖解,3份圖表,8幀照片及1個附錄共90頁。這份報告描述大嶼山中部北岸的地質,特別是東涌新市鎮以及赤鱲角及陰澳與大嶼山北岸之間的離岸地質的複雜地質情況。這份報告描述大嶼山北岸地圖9-SE-A、9-SE-B、9-SE-C及9-SE-D所示範圍的近岸及離岸地質,以及地圖10-NW-B、10-NW-C及10-NW-D所示範圍的離岸地質。該份報告描述可能深藏雲石以及局部極嚴重風化的複雜地質區。該區的地質由古生代變質沉積岩及花崗岩、火山岩、沉積岩及中生代的巖牆等所組成。此外,對作於第四紀的局部深厚表面沉積物也有所描述。這報告的附錄刊載了在東涌巖芯描述及表面地質測繪時常用的詞 ,應聯同1:5,000比例的地質圖9SE-A及9SE-B(2002年修訂版)以及3張與圖表報告第4號一起出版與這地區相關1:5000比例地質圖。該區地質包括中生代的沉積岩、火山岩及侵入巖。