About Us

Organisation

The Planning Division is one of the two divisions of the Planning and Standards Branch within the Geotechnical Engineering Office of the Civil Engineering and Development Department. The Division is managed by a Chief Geotechnical Engineer and is consisted of about 50 professional, technical, and administration staff distributed among five Sections, a General Registry, and the Civil Engineering Library. The general organisational structure of the Division in relation to the Standards and Testing Division is outlined below.

Organizational structure of Planning Division Planning & Standards Branch Standards and Testing Division Planning Division Marine and Land Geotechnology Section Hong Kong Geological Survey Section Engineering Geology Section Planning and Terrain Evaluation Section Civil Engineering Library

The Hong Kong Geological Survey (GS) Section, which houses the Hong Kong Geological Survey, is responsible for geological mapping, geological reporting, the archiving of geological information, and the provision of geological advice to the Government, the private sector, and the general public. The HKGS also provides the geological input to GEO's mission to improve slope safety, including the mapping of selected major landslides, investigations of geological features influencing slope stability and the dating of relict natural terrain landslides. Various geophysical surveys have been commissioned to elucidate subsurface geological structures and a regional geochemical stream sediment survey has been employed to the background levels of a variety of chemical elements.The GS Section is responsible for managing the CEDD Civil Engineering Library.

The Engineering Geology (EG) Section provides engineering geological input to landslide investigations and studies on government development projects. The Section also provides support on natural terrain hazard studies for land sale sites and development sites. The EG Section manages Landslip Prevention and Mitigation Programme Consultancy Agreements for natural hillside catchments and project administration of associated works contracts. This includes instrumentation and bioengineering works at selected sites in west Lantau. We also provide technical support to strategic technical and planning studies related to rock cavern development in Hong Kong.

The Planning and Terrain Evaluation (PTE) Section provides input into the Government's land planning system by reviewing the geotechnical feasibility of planning proposals and providing advice for better land planning and utilization. The PTE Section is responsible for managing Aerial Photograph Library. The PTE Section is also actively involved in the development of a computerised geographic information system known as the Geological Modelling System, and applications of different remote sensing techniques, such as airborne Light Detection and Ranging (LiDAR) and mobile laser scanning, to assist acquisition of high resolution geospatial data for natural terrain hazard studies.

The Marine and Land Geotechnology (MG) Section provides comments on soft soil engineering for reclamation projects and technical supports and geotechnology development works on natural terrain hazard relates subjects. The MG Section also undertakes a feasibility study of the long-term strategy for cavern development in Hong Kong and a territory-wide feasibility study on underground space development in the urban areas of Hong Kong.

The Underground Space Development (UD) Section provides input to promote enhanced use of underground space in urban areas of Hong Kong. The UD Section is carrying out a pilot study on underground space development covering four selected strategic areas, namely Tsim Sha Tsui West, Causeway Bay, Happy Valley and Admiralty/Wan Chai.

關於我們

組織

規劃部是土木工程拓展署土力工程處規劃及標準科轄下二個部別之一。該部由一名總土力工程師管理,屬下約有50名專業、技術及行政人員分屬於五個組別及另設的總務組和土木工程圖書館。規劃部的一般組織架構及標準及測試部的關係載於下圖:

規劃部的一般組織架構及與規劃及標準科其他部別的關係圖

香港地質調查組儲存香港地質調查資料並負責地質測繪,製作地質報告,保管地質資料及處理其他政府部門及公眾關於地質的諮詢。香港地質調查組向土力工程處提供加強斜坡安全的地質意見,包括對選定的大型山泥傾瀉事件進行測繪及調查影響斜坡穩定性的地質。該組又進行各種地球物理測量,以闡釋地下地質結構;所完成的地區性地球化學河流沉積物測量亦已確定多種化學元素的背景水平。該組負責管理土木工程拓展署轄下的土木工程圖書館。

工程地質組在山泥傾瀉研究及政府發展工程項目上提供工程地質方面的協助,亦就土地發展和政府賣地而進行的天然山坡災害研究提供支援。工程地質組亦管理長遠防治山泥傾瀉計劃的顧問合約及相關工程合約,當中包括於西大嶼山的選定工地進行儀器監測及生物工程。工程地質組亦就香港地下空間及岩洞發展的技術和規劃研究提供技術支援。

規劃及地形評估組就岩土方面的事項,檢討政府規劃建議的可行性,及對改善土地用途提供意見。該組負責管理航空照片資料庫。該組的工作還包括發展一套電腦化『地質類比系統』以提供地質資料和開發遙感技術在天然山坡風險研究的應用,例如空載激光掃描和移動激光掃描。

近海岩土工程組就近海工程項目包括軟土工程提供意見及對天然山坡風險緩減的岩土工程提供技術支緩和進行發展。近海岩土工程組亦就香港岩洞發展長遠策略及城市地下空間發展進行可行性硏究。

地下空間發展組就推廣於本港市區善用地下空間提供協助。 該組現正為四個揀選的策略性地區,即尖沙咀西、銅鑼灣、跑馬地及金鐘/灣仔進行一項地下空間發展先導研究。