Home > About Us > Organisation > Geotechnical Engineering Office > Landslip Preventive Measures Division 1

About Us

Landslip Preventive Measures Division 1

This Division is responsible for the following areas of work:

  1. Implementation of the systematic landslide investigation (LI) programme. Since 2000, LI programme has been an integral part of the LPM programme which was successfully completed in 2010. The LI programme will continue to be a core component of the LPMit Programme launched in 2010. The scope of the LI work includes examination of all reported landslides and in-depth studies of selected significant landslides to establish the history of the failed slopes, identify the causes of failure, lessons learnt and the necessary follow-up actions. The key findings of landslide studies and lessons learnt are given in the Hong Kong Slope Safety Website. The principal objectives of the systematic LI programme are to identify and follow up on slopes in need of early attention to safeguard public safety, provide forensic evidence for landslides that involve subsequent coroner inquest, legal action or financial dispute, review the performance of the Government's slope safety system, identify areas for improvement in the slope safety system and slope engineering practice, and advance the understanding of the causes and mechanisms of landslides in Hong Kong so as to improve the reliability of landslide preventive or remedial works.


  2. 2008 Cafeteria Old Beach Landslide (2 fatalities)


    2008 Natural Terrain Landslides at Tai O, Lantau

  3. Management of the programme on landslip prevention and mitigation studies and works (implemented under Landslip Preventive Measures Programme until 2010 and under Landslip Prevention and Mitigation Programme since 2010). The Division is responsible for exercising overall coordination and control of projects on landslip prevention and mitigation studies and works, formulating the strategy and master programme, together with monitoring the progress and expenditure of the various projects. The Division manages the selection and packaging of slopes and natural hillside catchments for landslip prevention and mitigation action. It also maintains and updates the Landslip Preventive Measures Information System (LPMIS), which contains key data on slopes and natural hillside catchments included in the projects. Updated statistics on the progress of landslip prevention and mitigation studies and works are published on a regular basis.

    No. of Government Man-made Slopes Upgraded / No. of Catchments with Mitigation Measures Implemented
    Annual LPM / LPMit Expenditure

  4. Coordination with other government slope maintenance departments with regard to the interfacing of the GEO’s projects on landslip prevention and mitigation and the Preventive Maintenance Programmes. The Division provides secretariat support to the LPM Committee which is responsible for the endorsing man-made slope features and natural hillside catchments selected for landslip prevention and mitigation action and the Preventive Maintenance Programmes.

  5. Selection and management of consultancies. The Division is responsible for the selection and engagement of consultants for landslip prevention and mitigation studies and works, overseeing detailed studies and works contracts, providing project management input to the related activities and managing the Consultancy Agreements.

主頁 > 關於我們 > 組織結構 > 土力工程處 > 防止山泥傾瀉部1

關於我們

防止山泥傾瀉部1

防止山泥傾瀉部1負責以下的工作 :

  1. 推行有系統的山泥傾瀉勘測計劃 。由2000年開始,山泥傾瀉勘測計劃已納入防止山泥傾瀉計劃內,而該計劃已於2010年成功完成。山泥傾瀉勘測計劃亦會繼續成為於2010年展開的長遠防治山泥傾瀉計劃的主要部份。山泥傾瀉研究工作的範圍包括審研及甄別所有接報的山泥傾瀉及找出有必要進行跟進的個案作深入研究,以確立崩塌斜坡的背景資料、找出崩塌原因、總結經驗和確定所需的跟進行動。在香港斜坡安全網頁可找到重要的山泥傾瀉事件資料頁,並將所汲取的教訓及重要發現收錄在內。推行有系統山泥傾瀉勘測計劃的主要目的是找出需要及早檢修的斜坡,以確保公眾安全;為涉及死因裁判、法律行動及財務糾紛的山泥傾瀉事件提供證據;檢討政府斜坡安全系統的表現,並找出在斜坡安全系統及斜坡工程守則內需要改善之處;以及增進對香港的山泥傾瀉成因及機制的瞭解,籍此提高防止山泥傾瀉鞏固和修葺工程的可靠性。


  2. 二零零八年舊咖啡灣山泥傾瀉事件﹝二人喪生﹞


    二零零八年大嶼山大澳天然山坡山泥傾瀉事件

  3. 管理防治山泥傾瀉研究和工程的計劃(直至2010年,這些研究和工程是在防止山泥傾瀉計劃下進行,由2010年開始,這些研究和工程是在長遠防治山泥傾瀉計劃下進行)。該部負責統籌和協調防治山泥傾瀉研究和工程項目,制訂工作策略和計劃,監察進度與開支。該部亦負責選取和組合需要處理的人造斜坡和天然山坡;並管理及更新防止山泥傾瀉資訊系統的運作,這個系統載有已納入計劃的人造斜坡和天然山坡的重要資料。該部定期會向公眾報告防治山泥傾瀉研究和工程最新的資料數據。

    已鞏固的政府人造斜坡 / 已實施緩減措施的天然山坡
    防止山泥傾瀉計劃 / 長遠防治山泥傾瀉計劃的開支

  4. 協調其他政府部門斜坡預防性維修計劃和土力工程處的防治山泥傾瀉工程項目。該部為防止山泥傾瀉計劃委員會提供秘書服務,審批納入防治山泥傾瀉研究和工程項目及預防性維修計劃的人造斜坡和天然山坡的建議。

  5. 甄選及管理工程顧問。該部負責甄選及聘用防治山泥傾瀉研究和工程顧問、監察防治山泥傾瀉研究及工程合約、就相關工作提供工程管理方面的意見及管理顧問合約。