Home > Public Services > Fill Management > Recycling of Construction & Demolition (C & D) Materials

Public Services

Recycling of Construction & Demolition (C & D) Materials

broken concrete and rock pieces



History

Hong Kong is facing a challenge to handle a significant amount of Construction and Demolition (C&D) materials to be generated per year from local construction activities. A good proportion of these C&D materials are broken concrete and rock pieces which can be recycled into recycled aggregates and granular materials for use in construction works. It is the Government's determination to promote recycling and the use of recycled products as far as possible for sustainable development in Hong Kong and to help preserve the precious land fill and public fill capacities. Construction and Demolition materials


Existing Arrangement

The crushing plant is located at Tseung Kwan O Area 137 Fill Bank to produce G200 recycled rockfill.


Placing Order and Collection of Grade 200 Recycled Rockfill

Placing order and collection of grade 200 recycled rockfill are simple. Procedures are summarized in the flow charts for the ordering and collection of the materials. Order forms are now available for downloading.

For public works projects,

Recycled Rockfill

For non-public works projects,

  • Flow Chart for the Ordering and Collection of G200 Recycled Rockfill for Non-public Works Projects  Download PDF (83KB)
  • Advance Order Form for G200 Recycled Rockfill for Non-public Works Projects (FM-RA-03) Download PDF (151KB)

Selective Demolition and On-site Sorting

Only broken concrete and rock pieces are suitable for recycling with market value. Other inert hard C&D material such as asphalt, tiles, bricks and glass cannot be processed into acceptable and/or marketable products without further research development and change of local market acceptance criteria. To make it greener without the necessity to import more energy, it is desirable that only concrete and rock, not being mixed with any other non-recyclable materials, are delivered to the recycling facility. Separating the concrete and rock pieces from contaminants is extra onerous and not energy efficient. Selective demolition and on-site sorting should be adopted for all demolition projects to facilitate recycling as far as possible.
Selective demolition


Enquiries

For any question or further information on the recycling of C&D materials, please contact Senior Engineer/Strategy 2 of Fill Management Division at kenlo@cedd.gov.hk.

主页 > 公共服务 > 填料管理 > 循环再造拆建物料

公共服务

拆建物料的循环再造
建筑活动产生的破碎混凝土及石块



背景
本地建筑活动每年产生大量拆建物料,如何处理这些物料是香港面对的问题。这些拆建物料中,一部分为破碎混凝土及石块,循环再造后可用于建筑工程。政府决心推广循环再造概念,鼓励建筑工程尽量使用循环再造产品,使香港得以持续发展,亦有助保留珍贵的堆填区及公众填土区容量。

建筑活动产生的拆建物料
现行安排

生产200级的循环再造石填料的碎石机现正位于将军澳第137区填料库。


订购表格及提取200级再造石填料

订购及提取200级再造石填料,手续简单。有关订购及提取200级再造石填料的程序,请参阅以下流程图。有关订购表格现可于下列连结下载。

适用于工务工程:

循环再造石填料

适用于非工务工程:

选择性拆卸及即场分类
只有破碎的混凝土及石块才适合循环再造,具有市场价值。如不进行深入研究发展,以及令本地市场改变接受标准,沥青、瓦片、砖块、玻璃等坚硬惰性拆建物料便不能加工成为可接受及/或市场产品。为了更讲求环保,毋须投入更多资源,理想做法是,只把没有混合其他不可循环再造物料的混凝土及石块运往循环再造设施。要把混凝土及石块从污染物分出来,工作极繁重,且成本效益不高。为便循环再造,各项拆卸工程均应采用选择性拆卸及即场分类。

选择性拆卸工程

查询

如对循环再造拆建物料有任何查询或欲取得这方面的进一步资料,请联络填料管理部策略组高级工程师2(邮址:kenlo@cedd.gov.hk)。