Home > Public Services > Fill Management > Pay for Safety Scheme (PFSS) or Pay for Safety and Environment Scheme (PFSES) : Mechanical Dump Truck Covers

Public Services

Pay for Safety Scheme (PFSS) or Pay for Safety and Environment Scheme (PFSES) : Mechanical Dump Truck Covers (hereinafter called Scheme)

To minimize the dust effectively during transportation of construction waste and provide a safer working environment to the dump truck drivers, the Government has promulgated in step from 2007 that public works contracts must have their dump trucks installed with mechanical covers.

To promote the use of mechanical covers, the Government has reserved budget in those public works contracts which have adopted the Pay for Safety Scheme (PFSS) or Pay for Safety and Environment Scheme (PFSES) to pay the installation costs of mechanical covers on the dump trucks serving these contracts. The Government requires the contractors to pay to the owners of the concerned dump trucks serving the respective public works contracts (the payment is now being coordinated by CEDD). Dump Truck owners must have their dump trucks installed with mechanical covers and registered in the Scheme at CEDD.

The Scheme has been successfully completed on 16 October 2016. Since the implementation of the Scheme, it is encouraging that about 80% of dump trucks which dispose of construction waste at the CEDD’s Designated Waste Disposal Facilities have installed mechanical covers.

For those registered dump truck owners who have enrolled in the Scheme and yet to receive the eligible subsidy from the Government (See attachment 1), you will be contacted for collection of the subsidy based on your contact information registered in the Scheme. You can also contact Mr. Lewis YAU (Tel: 2762 5609; Email: lewisyau@cedd.gov.hk) or Mr. Billy CHAN (Tel: 2762 5587; Email: billychan@cedd.gov.hk) for arranging the collection of subsidy or enquiring about the Scheme.

If you cannot be reached and no feedback was received from you on or before 01 February 2017, you will be considered to renounce the eligible subsidy under the Scheme.


Name Download PDF
Attachement 1 : List of applicant who remain in the Scheme Download PDF (76KB)

主页 > 公共服务 > 填料管理 > 「支付安全计划」或「支付安全及环境计划」:运泥车机动盖掩

公共服务

「支付安全计划」或「支付安全及环境计划」:运泥车机动盖掩 (下称「本计划」)

为有效减低在运送建筑废料时所引起的泥尘,以及为司机提供较安全的工作环境,政府由2007年逐步规定政府工务工程的运泥车必须在货斗上安装机动盖掩。

为鼓励业界使用机动盖掩,我们在有关政府工务工程合约下的「支付安全计划」或「支付安全及环境计划」预留款项,以支付在工程中使用装有机动盖掩运泥车的有关费用。我们并且要求承建商将该款项付予在该工程服务的运泥车车主(现由土木工程拓展署统筹发放款项)。有关车主必须事先为其车辆安装合格机动盖掩并向土木工程拓展署登记。

本计划已经于2016年10月16日成功完成。自本计划实施以来,约80%进入本署辖下的指定废物处置设施倾卸建筑废物的运泥车,已安装有机动盖掩,成果令人鼓舞。

如 阁下/贵公司已在本计划中登记而尚未领取合资格补助金(见附件1),本署会根据本计划的登记资料去联络你们,以便安排领取合资格补助金。阁下/贵公司亦可联络本署职员邱家华先生(电话:2762 5609;电邮:lewisyau@cedd.gov.hk)或陈培强先生(电话:2762 5587;电邮:billychan@cedd.gov.hk)去安排领取合资格补助金或查询有关本计划的资料。

如本署在2017年2月1日或之前,未能根据本计划的登记资料联络到 阁下/贵公司,以及 阁下/贵公司亦未有向上述职员联络,本署会认爲 阁下/贵公司放弃在本计划内的合资格补助金。



名称 下载 PDF
附件1:尚在本计划内之申请者 下载 PDF (76KB)