Home > On-going Projects > Major Projects > Under Construction > New Territories > Development of Anderson Road Quarry Site

On-going Projects

7765CL & 7803CL
Development of Anderson Road Quarry Site

Brief Description of Project Scope:

The project is to provide land and the associated infrastructures for the proposed land uses at the existing Anderson Road Quarry (ARQ) site at the north-eastern of East Kowloon according to the approved Kwun Tong (North) Outline Zoning Plan. The development of the ARQ site will provide about 12 hectares of land for development of about 9,400 private and subsidised housing flats with a planned population of about 25,000. The population intake will start from 2023-24 onwards. Land will also be provided for commercial uses, government, institution or community facilities, open space and amenity areas, etc.

In addition to the site formation and infrastructure works within the ARQ site, a new bus-to-bus interchange (BBI) will be constructed at the toll plaza of Tseung Kwan O Tunnel to alleviate the public transport demand at Sau Mau Ping, Po Tat, Hing Tin areas and to mitigate the traffic impact generated from the ARQ development. A series of associated off-site road improvement works and pedestrian connectivity facilities is also proposed to enhance the pedestrian connectivity between the ARQ site and housing estates in the vicinity, the Kwun Tong town centre and the proposed BBI, as well as to mitigate the potential cumulative traffic impact arising from the proposed ARQ development.

Related Website:

www.arqs.hk

Current Progress:

  1. The design consultancy commenced in July 2014. Consultations with Sai Kung District Council and Kwun Tong District Council were conducted between December 2014 and May 2015.
  2. The site formation of ARQ, phase 1 of the pedestrian connectivity facilities and the road improvement works were authorized in November 2015, January, April and September 2016 respectively.
  3. Funding approval for the ARQ site formation and phase 1 of the pedestrian connectivity facilities was obtained from Finance Committee of Legislative Council in June 2016.
  4. Tenders for the ARQ site formation contract and part of the pedestrian connectivity facilities phase 1 were invited in June and October 2016 respectively. The works are scheduled to commence by phases starting from end 2016.

Project Office in Civil Engineering and Development Department:

East Development Office (Enquiry: 2301 1373)


Consultant:

AECOM Asia Company Limited

主页 > 进行中的工程 > 主要工程 > 建造中 > 新界 > 安达臣道石矿场用地发展

进行中的工程

7765CL及 7803CL
安达臣道石矿场用地发展
安达臣道石矿场发展之构想图
安达臣道石矿场发展工程位置图 行人连系设施(E1、E2及E3) - 平面图及构思图 行人连系设施(巴士转乘站、E11及E12) - 平面图及构思图

工程范围简介:

工程计划是为现位于九龙东北区安达臣道石矿场用地,根据观塘(北部)分区计划大纲核准图提供土地及相关的基础设施。发展该用地会提供约12公顷土地,为约25,000的规划人口提供约9,400个私人及资助房屋单位,并在2023至2024年度起开始入伙。有关用地亦会提供土地作商业用途、政府、机构或社区设施、休憩用地,以及美化市容地带等。

除了安达臣道石矿场用地的地盘平整及基建工程外,我们建议在将军澳隧道收费广场兴建一个新的巴士转乘站,以纾缓秀茂坪、宝达及兴田区的公共运输需求,及缓解拟议发展该用地所带来对交通的影响。我们亦建议在相关发展区外进行一系列的道路改善工程和行人连系设施,以加强安达臣道石矿场用地与毗邻屋邨、观塘市中心和拟议巴士转乘站之间的行人连系,并缓解发展安达臣道石矿场用地可能带来的累积交通影响。

相关网站:

www.arqs.hk

目前进度:

  1. 工程设计顾问合约于2014年7月展开。工程计划亦于2014年12月至2015年5月谘询西贡区议会及观塘区议会。
  2. 发展区的地盘平整、第一期行人连系设施和道路改善工程,已分别于2015年11月、2016年1月、4月和9月获授权进行。
  3. 发展区的地盘平整和第一期行人连系设施的拨款申请,已于2016年6月获得立法会财务委员会批准。
  4. 发展区的地盘平整工程及部份第一期行人连系设施,已分别于2016年6月和10月招标,工程预计将于2016年年底开始分阶段展开。
土木工程拓展署项目办公室:

东拓展处 (查询:2301 1373)

项目顾问:

艾奕康有限公司