Home > Mobile Apps

Mobile Apps

Mobile Apps
HK Landslides HK Landslides

Hong Kong is prone to landslides and has experienced many significant slope failures. To document the many notable historic landslide events in Hong Kong and as one of our public education initiatives, the Geotechnical Engineering Office (GEO) under Civil Engineering and Development Department of the Government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region published the book “When Hillsides Collapse – A Century of Landslides in Hong Kong” in 2005. It also provides a visual reminder for the public the potential for landslides to wreak havoc in Hong Kong. The GEO produced the 2nd Edition in 2013. The content of the book has been expanded to include landslides in the two severe rainstorms in 2005 and 2008.

The pdf version of this e-book is available for downloading at :

http://hkss.cedd.gov.hk/hkss/eng/when_hillsides_collapse_2nd.aspx.

To extend its accessibility to the public, this App is developed for free downloading its e-book version to tablet computers.

Download the app from the App Store


HKGeology HKGeology

The HKGeology gives a simplified account of the geology of Hong Kong and is a useful reference tool in field, which will help teachers, students, members of the public and geotechnical practitioners.

The application includes an interactive geological map and the description of major rock types and geological features that could be found in different parts of Hong Kong. You can locate yourself and find out the types of rock that you are standing on. The contents in this mobile application are based on the geology book “Hong Kong Geology – A 400 Million Journey” and a complete version can be found in the website of the Civil Engineering and Development Department of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

The geological map of Hong Kong given in this application is based on the HGM100 series at a scale of 1:100 000 published by the Hong Kong Geological Survey. The digital topographic map is published by the Survey and Mapping Office of the Lands Department.

Download the app from the App Store or Google Play


HKSlopeSafety HKSlopeSafety

The HKSlopeSafety serves as a convenient platform for the public to look for the important information on slope safety in Hong Kong. With HKSlopeSafety, users can easily browse the information on slope safety, landslip warning and associated precautionary measures, slope maintenance and Dangerous Hillside Order.

This App provides a map service, in which contains the key information on all the 60,000 registered sizable man-made slopes in Hong Kong. You can also locate the registered slopes nearby you using the location-based function in your mobile device. Moreover, government slopes being upgraded or pending upgrading can be found.

It also includes a game for you to know more on slope safety (for tablet only).

Download the app from the App Store or Google Play

主页 > 流动应用程式

流动应用程式

流动应用程式
山崩土淹 山崩土淹

香港山峦起伏,而且常有暴雨,加上山区发展稠密,所以容易发生山泥倾泻。回顾过去,严重山泥倾泻不时重现,是一个香港长期都要面对的问题。香港特别行政区政府土木工程拓展署辖下的土力工程处于2005年印制第一版的《山崩土淹话今昔–香港山泥倾泻百年史》,以记载这些严重山泥倾泻事故及其可能造成的灾难,籍此推行斜坡安全公众教育。土力工程处于2013年编印了第二版。新版内容除包括第一版的山泥倾泻历史资料外,亦增收了2005及2008两年各发生一场特大暴雨所造成的严重山泥倾泻事故。

本书的PDF版本,可在从以下网站下载 :

http://hkss.cedd.gov.hk/hkss/chi/when_hillsides_collapse_2nd.aspx.

为更方便市民阅读,土力工程处编制了电子书版,市民可免费下载于平板电脑上浏览。

从App Store下载此应用程式


香港地质 香港地质

此流动应用程式为教师、学生、公众及岩土工程业界提供关于香港地质的简明叙述。本程式亦利用流动装置的定位系统,为在户外工作的人仕提供实用的参考。

除简述香港主要岩石类型和地质特征的分布,此流动应用程式亦包括一个互动的地质图,能让找到你的位置,并找出你脚下的岩石类型。此流动应用程式内的香港地质资料,是从香港特别行政区土木工程拓展署编制的地质参考书《香港地质 – 四亿年的旅程》。更完整的内容可在香港特别行政区土木工程拓展署的网站找到。

此应用程式的香港地质图是以香港地质调查组制作的1比100,000 HGM地质图为基础。而程式的数码地形图是由地政总署测绘处提供的。

从App Store或Google Play下载此应用程式


香港斜坡安全 香港斜坡安全

「香港斜坡安全」提供一站式平台,让用户透过智能流动装置方便地搜寻各项有关香港斜坡安全的资讯。安装「香港斜坡安全」后,用户便可随时获得关于斜坡安全、山泥倾泻警告与其相关的预防措施、斜坡维修和危险斜坡修葺令的资料。

全香港约60,000已登记人造斜坡的重要资料,可在本应用程式提供的地图服务找到。用户也可透过智能流动装置的移动定位服务,找出你身处附近的已登记斜坡。除此以外,此应用程式包括正在进行加固或待加固的政府斜坡的资料。

本应用程式也包含一游戏,助你增加对斜坡安全的认识(只供平板电脑) 。

从App Store或Google Play下载此应用程式