Home > About Us > Organisation > Civil Engineering Office > Special Duties (Works) Division

About Us

Special Duties (Works) Division
Special Duties (Works) Division

The Special Duties (Works) Division undertakes project management for high expenditure projects with support of multi-disciplinary professional teams, mainly in civil engineering. It comprises two main Units, namely the Housing Projects Unit and the Special Duties Unit. The Housing Projects Unit is mainly responsible for undertaking the feasibility studies for formation of land and provision of infrastructures to cater for public housing developments. The Special Duties Unit is currently engaged in the following major projects:

  1. Ocean Park Tai Shue Wan Project – The Project Team is responsible for the co-ordination and liaison with relevant parties and Government departments to provide technical and engineering advice to facilitate the implementation of the Tai Shue Wan Project by the Ocean Park Corporation, and overseeing any necessary complementary public works in support of the Project.

  2. Aberdeen Tourism Project – The Project Team is responsible for the design and construction of the uplifting works to the Aberdeen Promenades and Ap Lei Chau Promenade on both sides of the Aberdeen Harbour as well as Ap Lei Chau Main Street and adjacent streets. The uplifting works mainly include engineering and architectural improvement works to existing soft and hard landscaping; and the associated beautification works.

  3. Development at Anderson Road – The Project Team is responsible for the formation of about 20 hectares of platforms for housing development, school development and other uses, including associated infrastructure works such as roadworks, slopeworks, drainage and sewerage works, waterworks, landscaping works and environmental mitigation.

  4. Ground Decontamination Works at the Site of Ex-Kennedy Town Incineration Plant/Abattoir and Adjoining Area - The Project Team is responsible for the formation of about 3.2 hectares land for future development by demolishing all buildings and structures, and cleaning up the underground contaminated soil at the Kennedy Town site.

主页 > 关于我们 > 组织结构 > 土木工程处 > 专责事务(工程) 部

关于我们

专责事务(工程) 部
专责事务(工程) 部

在土木工程及其他不同专业界别队伍的支援下,专责事务(工程)部负责全面执行、统筹有庞大开支的工程计划。专责事务(工程)部主要由房屋工程组和专责事务组组成。房屋工程组主要负责为公共房屋发展的土地平整及基础设施建造工程进行可行性研究。专责事务组现时主要负责的大型工程如下:

  1. 海洋公园位于大树湾的水上乐园工程 - 本部门负责统筹和联络相关的机构及各政府部门,提供技术上及工程上的意见,以便海洋公园进行重新发展计划,同时亦监管为配合大树湾水上乐园工程的公共设施改善配套工程。

  2. 香港仔旅游发展项目 - 本部门负责设计和建造在香港仔港湾两岸的海滨长廊及鸭脷洲大街和附近街道进行的改善工程。美化工程包括建筑物,改善园林环境和其它相关的美化工程。

  3. 安达臣道发展计划 - 本部门负责平整约二十公顷建筑地台以配合日后公营房屋、学校和其他政府、机构或社区设施的发展, 包括相关的基建工程,如道路、斜坡工程、渠务和污水收集系统工程、水务工程、环境美化工程以及实施纾减环境影响措施。

  4. 前坚尼地城焚化炉、屠房及毗邻用地土地除污工程 - 本部负责清拆坚尼地城综合发展区内所有建筑物及结构物,并清理地底下受污染的泥土,以平整约3.2公顷土地以作日后发展之用。