Home > About Us > Organisation > Geotechnical Engineering Office > Mines Division > Import of Explosives into Hong Kong

About Us

Import of Explosives into Hong Kong

Import of explosives can be grouped into 2 categories: (A) import for use in Hong Kong; and (B) import for transshipment. The requirements for each category are described below.

  1. Import of Explosives for use in Hong Kong

    1. Any person who plans to import explosives into Hong Kong for use locally must ensure that the explosives have been approved for use in Hong Kong.

    2. The required approval has to be sought by completing a form titled "Application Form for Approval of Blasting Explosives for Use in Hong Kong". The form should normally be completed by the supplier of the explosive products and submitted to Mines Division (Mines D) for further processing.

    3. Before arranging for the import, storage space has to be secured. Depending on the type of explosives, this may be done by either applying for a storage space in the Government Explosives Depot or a Mode B store licence. Only safety cartridges and cartridges for small arms not exceeding 20,000 rounds and manufactured fireworks not exceeding 200 kg can be stored in a Mode B store.

    4. The application for a storage space in the Government Explosives Depot should be made by a letter addressed to the Chief Geotechnical Engineer of the Mines D eight weeks in advance. Mines D will inform the applicant if a storage space has been reserved for him or not.

    5. The application for a Mode B store licence should be made by filling in a form titled "Application Form for a Licence to Store Category 1 Dangerous Goods (*Ammunition/Marine Pyrotechnics)" and submitting it to Mines D for further processing.

    6. For the transportation of the explosives to the Government Explosives Depot or the Mode B store, a removal permit is required. This can be obtained by filling in a form titled "Application for Removal Permit(s) to Convey Category 1 Dangerous Goods on Land" and submitting it to the Mines D at least one day before the explosives arrived in Hong Kong.

    Forty-eight hours prior to the arrival of the vessel in Hong Kong waters, the agent/owner/master of vessel must submit a dangerous goods manifest to the Director of Marine. The format of the dangerous goods manifest can be obtained from Marine Department

  2. Import of explosives for transshipment

    1. Any person who plans to import explosives into Hong Kong for transshipment purpose via land has to apply for a removal permit from the Mines D by completing a form titled "Application for Removal Permit(s) to Convey Category 1 Dangerous Goods on Land" and submitting it to the Mines D before arranging the import of the explosives. The transshipment has to be done in the same day unless storage space in a licensed magazine has been arranged. The information that is normally required for the application of the removal permit is:
      • classification certificate issued by a recognised Competent Authority;
      • import and export license and written consent issued by the authority of the receiving country;
      • satisfactory written emergency procedure; and
      • evidence showing that the driver of the vehicle has been trained to understand the nature of the dangers to which the particular dangerous goods being carried may give rise and the action to be taken in an emergency concerning them.
    2. Forty-eight hours prior to the arrival of the vessel in Hong Kong waters, the agent/owner/master of vessel must submit a dangerous goods manifest to the Director of Marine. The format of the dangerous goods manifest can be obtained from Marine Department.

Further enquiries can be made to the Mines Division of the Civil Engineering Development Department, address: 25/F, 410 Kwun Tong Road, Kwun Tong, Kowloon, Hong Kong. Telephone: (852) 2716 8666. Facsimile: (852) 2714 0193. E-mail address: mines@cedd.gov.hk.

主页 > 关于我们 > 组织结构 > 土力工程处 > 矿务部 > 将爆炸品输入香港

关于我们

将爆炸品输入香港

输入的爆炸品可分为两类: (A)输入供香港使用;及(B)输入供转口之用。以下是每类所须要的程序。

  1. 输入爆炸品供香港使用

    1. 任何人士如计划将爆炸品输入香港作本地用途,必须确定有关爆炸品已获准于香港使用。

    2. 对于未获准于香港使用的爆炸品,必须利用'申请在香港使用的爆炸品'专用表格申请。申请表一般须由有关爆炸品的供应商填写并递交予矿务部审批。

    3. 在安排输入爆炸品前,须先觅得适当的贮存所。有关人士可视乎爆炸品的类别,申请使用政府爆炸品仓的贮存空间或申领乙类贮存所牌照。乙类贮存所只可贮存不超过20,000发的安全弹药筒及小型枪械弹药筒以及不超过200公斤的爆竹烟花制品。

    4. 申请使用政府爆炸品仓的贮存空间,须于八周前以书面向矿务部的总工程师提出。矿务部将会通知申请人是否获分配贮存空间。

    5. 乙类贮存所牌照申请人须填妥'第一类危险品(*枪弹/海上求救讯号火箭)贮存所执照申请表'并递交予矿务部审批。

    6. 至于将爆炸品运送至政府爆炸品仓或乙类贮存所,则须申领爆炸品移走许可证。申请人须填妥'申请第一类危险品陆上移走许可证'及于有关爆炸品运抵香港前至少一天将申请表交予矿务部审批。

    运送爆炸品船只的代理人/拥有人/船长必须于船只抵港前48小时向海事处处长递交危险品清单。危险品清单报表可从海事处的网页下载。

  2. 输入爆炸品作转运用途

    1. 任何人士如计划从陆路将爆炸品输入香港作转运用途,须向矿务部申请移走许可证,并应在安排输入爆炸品之前,填妥'申请第一类危险品的陆上移走许可证'并递交予矿务部审批。除非已安排将转运的爆炸品存放于持牌的炸药仓,否则转运工作须于即日完成。申请爆炸品移走许可证,一般须递交以下资料:
      • 由认可的主管当局发出的分类证
      • 进出口牌照及由进口国家当局发出的书面批文;
      • 妥善的紧急应变程序;及
      • 司机受训证明,以显示他对于所运送的特定危险品可能引起的危险以及在发生紧急事故时应采取的行动有足够的认识。
    2. 运送爆炸品船只的代理人/拥有人/船长必须于船只抵港前48小时向海事处处长递交危险品清单。危险品清单报表可从海事处的网页下载。

欲知详情,请与土木工程署矿务部联络。地址: 香港九龙观塘道410号25楼。电话:(852)27168666 传真:(852)27140193。电邮:mines@cedd.gov.hk