Home > About Us > Integrated Management System > Construction Safety and Occupational Health

About Us

Construction Safety and Occupational Health
CEDD is committed to ensuring the safety and health of all persons involved in our construction works and anyone else who may be affected by our works. Our commitment to safety and health is enshrined in one of our mission statements, namely "Creating a safe, green and sustainable environment".

To upkeep our good safety performance, our top management has been striving to promote initiatives and measures to foster a positive safety culture amongst all our site staff and the employees of our consultants and contractors. CEDD's Directorate officers have been conducting caring site visits with the senior management of the consultants and contractors on a regular basis, thereby signifying our top management commitment to site safety and caring for our frontline staff. In 2015, our Directorate officers conducted a total of 132 caring site visits.

With a view to ensuring that all persons involved in construction activities are competent to perform their respective duties, we have continued to encourage our staff to attend occupational safety and health training courses. We have organised in-house safety and health seminars to enlighten our staff, consultants, and contractors of the latest developments and insights in site safety and health. On 30 October 2015, we also shared our experience with others Government departments and organizations by holding the "Joint Safety, Health and Environmental Seminar 2015" with the Environmental Protection Department, Highways Department, CLP Power HK Limited, MTR Corporation Limited and the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers. The seminar was held in the VTC Auditorium of the Hong Kong Design Institute and over 200 staff members of CEDD, our consultants or contractors had attended the seminar.

We continued to achieve an overall high standard of site safety. For the third consecutive year, we have achieved zero site accident fatality. Our overall accident rate in 2015 was 0.17 accidents per 100 000 man-hours worked, which is well below the prevailing limit of 0.6 set by the Development Bureau.

We always encourage our contractors to participate in various safety and health promotion campaigns and competitions. In the 21st Considerate Contractors Site Award Scheme 2015, 10 CEDD contracts received a total of fourteen awards including one Silver Award, two Bronze Awards and eleven Merit Awards.

We would continue to enlist the support of all the stakeholders in promoting and maintaining high safety and health standards on our construction sites in the years ahead.

主页 > 关于我们 > 综合管理系统 > 建造安全与职业健康

综合管理系统

建造安全与职业健康
土木工程拓展署致力确保所有建筑工程人员和任何可能受本署工程影响的人士的安全和健康。本署的其中一项使命宣言是「创建安全、绿化及可持续发展的环境」,这清楚表达了我们对致力确保安全和健康的承担。

要维持我们良好的安全表现,我们的高层管理人员致力推展各项计划和措施,为本署人员、承建商和顾问人员建立正面的安全文化。本署的首长级人员连同顾问公司及承建商的高级管理人员继续定期进行工地亲善探访。在2015年,我们一共进行了132次工地亲善探访。

为了确保建造工程的每位工作人员都有能力履行各自的职责,我们继续鼓励员工参加职业安全及健康培训课程,并在内部举办安全与健康讲座,向本署员工、顾问公司及承建商介绍工地安全与健康的最新发展及心得。在2015年10月30日,我们亦联同环境保护署、路政署、中华电力有限公司、香港铁路及香港工程师学会举办了「2015安全、健康、环保研讨会」。本次研讨会是在将军澳香港知专设计学院职业训练局礼堂举行,超过700位本署员工、顾问公司或承建商出席这次讲座。

在工地安全方面,我们整体上继续达到高水平。我们连续三年达到工地零意外伤亡记录。我们的整体意外率为0.17宗(每10万工时计),远低于发展局所订下0.6宗的目标。

我们一向鼓励承建商参与各项安全与健康的推广活动和比赛。在第21届公德地盘嘉许计划颁奖典礼中,本署共有十份工程合约获颁发十四个奖项,包括一项银奖,两项铜奖以及十一项优异奖。

我们会继续汇集各有关持份者的支持,在未来的日子共同保持和促进建筑工地的安全和健康水平。